Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
The absolute BEST slow cooker pot roast I have ever made. Was a HUGE hit in my house. The only thing I added was beef stock for a bit more flavor - not too much and about 2 hours before I was ready for dinner. I made egg noodles and it was a perfect no fuss meal. Husband wants me to make this even in the summer! Now that is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe just as written, but added potatoes which were wonderful in the gravy! Mine was done in less than 7 hours. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe is amazing. We have never quite figured out what the original recipe author meant by "dry beef gravy mix" so we use brown gravy mix, assuming that's what they meant by beef gravy. The mixture of the gravy mix with the italian and ranch dressing mixes adds flavor to the beef like no other pot roast I have ever tasted. It's amazing! We use baby carrots instead of regular carrots, and we usually add an extra onion and some cubed red potatoes, if there is room in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I just completed this meal; this is very flavorful. I love a background of vinegar; so this was excellent. I added about 1 1/2 cup of water; a splash of Mojo marinade and a splash of A-1 sauce; other than that...everything remained the same. It has been 6.5 hours on low and the meat is falling apart. Can't wait to add it to the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Whites Creek, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
so easy and so yummy, loved the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
good and simple. added two medium butter potatoes as well. will probably put my own spin on it next time but its an excellent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Just didn't grab me. The flavor combination tasted as weird as it sounds. I think I'm looking for something a little more steakhouse flavored. I'll keep looking..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I thought it would be salty but instead it was flavorful, tender, and delicious. I also love how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My favorite pot roast recipe! Found this recipe last fall and have made it lots of times since. I even made it has our Christmas Day Dinner this past year with the kids and in-laws over as something different then all the ham and turkey we've been having for the holidays during that time frame from Thanksgiving and Christmas. If you make following directions this is soooo good if you like a bit of punch of flavor. The awesome thing with this recipe is if you don't prefer the taste as tangy then just add more water when you make it. I add more water because I Love the gravy and like extra for the next day with left overs over noodles. I do add beef bouillon cubes though so its just not plain old water. Say 3 cubes to 2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is by far the best roast I have ever made. Everyone fought over every last piece of beef, potatoes and carrots. Yes, the ingredients sound a little weird together but...Wow!. I can't believe how incredibly easy it was, too. The only thing I did differently was to omit the flour. I try to cut flour wherever I can because it's really not good for you. In this case, it wasn't even necessary. Oh, and I cooked it on a higher temp for only less than 5 hours because I started later than I had planned. Major YUM! Will be making this again. (It was already requested for next week.) Thank you, thank you to keylimeone for posting this yumminess. (Have I mentioned how yummy this was?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States