Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Pretty good the first time around; even better after heating it up as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
By far one of the best recipes I've ever tried. The gravy turns out so delicious (which is great because I can never get gravy right!). Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've tried making pot roast before and mine always came out dry. I don't know if it was the cut of meat I was using, but this particular recipe was sensational! I probably would cut out the sprinkled sat on the roast as the gravy mix and ranch mix have enough as far as I'm concerned. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I'm always looking for a way to spice up pot roast or beef stew without overdoing it. Instead of just using Italian Salad Dressing, I used Wishbone Robusto Italian. This has a real kick to it and was absolutely delicious. I didn't use the ranch dressing. Instead I used dry onion soup, brown gravy mix, Robusto Italian and some water. I don't measure, so I can't give numbers, just wing it. But, the Robusto made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is my favorite pot roast!!! I've tried others that had wine and/or added cream of mushroom soup etc, but this is the best which infuses all of the flavors and it's super simple. I'm on the lazy side so I usually grab the baby carrots and cut up some potatoes so everything is in one crockpot. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just finished eating this roast. It is the very best I have ever made. I added 3 quartered potatos 2cloves of garlic and I used chicken broth instead of water in the recipe. All I can say is wow. Your going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rose City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is the best pot roast ever! I made this for company and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Flavor! I had struggled with less than flavorful pot roasts before this. Onion soup packets and mushroom soups were not enough. This, however, was very flavorful! I have finally found my pot roast recipe!I salted and peppered the roast and skipped the flour. I simply rubbed the roast with the dry packet mixture and then added the left over dry rub to the water and poured it over the roast. I put it in the cooker with the carrots on the sides/top. My kids loved it, especially the carrots. Mashed potatoes are a must have with this, you will want to pour the broth over everything! THANK YOU! This will go in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tgeorge@eggiwegs.com
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is just absolutley fantastic! I like to make this at least once a month or so now and have been spreading the recipe to family and friends. Only changes I made was I used a Boneless Sirloin Strip Roast, I doubled the dry packages, spread on some olive oil to the roast before spreading it with flour, and added potatoes. I just posted these pictures - hope you all enjoy: http://imgur.com/a/2x0bw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgeorge@eggiwegs.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used the Italian dressing dry mix, the ranch mix and the brown gravy mix along with 1/2 Cup of water ontop of my shoulder roast in my crock pot and OMG! My husband LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS! Will be a fav of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States