Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wow. This was really tangy. I was so curious what this would taste like because I would never have thought to combine those 3 mixes. Well, the end result was a very tangy sauce that is difficult to describe. The closest thing I can compare it to is something like a pepper steak gravy (though there is no pepper added to this). I followed this recipe exactly except that I only used a 1 1/2 pound roast. But I still made the full amount of gravy/sauce this recipe calls for. And I'm glad I did because there was barely enough gravy for the 1 1/2 lb. roast. I'm not sure I'll make this again, though. Will probably try a different recipe. And I definitely wouldn't ever make this for company because I could see how the taste might be too strong for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My whole family loved it! My husband told me it was the best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was fantastic. I used as big a roast as I could fit in my crock pot since it was being made for a pot luck. Didn't have any carrots, but used one large parsnip and 3 potatoes cubed and one head of celery. That roast was very tender and the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
PTL!!! Had this this evening for dinner, with just a few alterations(1 1/2 cups water, no flour and several whole potatoes) and it was delicious!!! May add a bit of Rosemary to the next time :{)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Barth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Astounding and easy. I make it for dinner on the coldest nights. This has enough flavor to salvage low-grade roasts, but I prefer leaner cuts if they're on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband I enjoyed it a lot. I will never make pot roast any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was excellent!! Would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Pretty good the first time around; even better after heating it up as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
By far one of the best recipes I've ever tried. The gravy turns out so delicious (which is great because I can never get gravy right!). Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've tried making pot roast before and mine always came out dry. I don't know if it was the cut of meat I was using, but this particular recipe was sensational! I probably would cut out the sprinkled sat on the roast as the gravy mix and ranch mix have enough as far as I'm concerned. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States