Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Excellent pot roast recipe. Added brussel sprouts and red skinned potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
So this is the first time I've cooked a pot roast in the slow cooker. I usually do it in the oven. But this will be the only way I do it from now on!! Amazing. I read a lot of the reviews and took suggestions and added a few of my own. Here they are: 1- do not season the meat with salt. The seasonings have enough salt 2- instead of only 1/2 cup of water I used 3/4 of water and 1/4 of red wine. 3- I added baby carrots and small white potatoes cut in half 4- crushed up one clove of garlic and added it as well 5- 2 hours before it was done I added a handful of in chopped mushrooms 6- I took the roast out if the fridge and let it sit out at room temperature for at least a half hour, no more than an hour. Allows the meat to cook more evenly 7- finally I cooked the meat for 9 1/2 hours and the ends came out well done and the middle was a perfect medium rare 8- once done remove some jus, put in a pan and begin to warm. Meanwhile take 2 teaspoons of flour and about 4 teaspoons of water in a cup and whisk until you get a pancake like texture. Slowly add to the boiling jus constantly whisking. Creates a thick heavenly sauce Will do this every time as it was soooo good seems like a lot if extra steps but seriously made it incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I loved this! I've always had issues with beef in slow cookers not retaining it's moisture. This, since it was basically cooked in gravy was absolutely perfect. This was also one of the easiest recipes I've tried. Can't wait to make the leftovers into sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
THIS is The Way Pot Roast Should Taste! Absolutely the tastiest and easiest dish of comfort food you will make this Fall/Winter. I followed the recipe exactly. Served the left-over two nights later over wide noodles. Delish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
this roast is very tender and a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was FANTASTIC! I used a packet of Aujus mix instead of the gravy so my "gravy" didn't thicken like it should have.. I just thickened it the old fashioned way, but other than that... it was PERFECT! I put a few potatoes in the pot with the carrots and onions, but also made mashed potatoes on the side. I served it with a garlic beer bread which was also very good! Thanks for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
So good! I did everything the recipe calls for but added some red potatoes, like I noticed a lot of people did. The only thing is that it's so good and so easy I almost feel like I'm cheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this a few weeks ago and have come back to safe the recipe so I can make it again. I was delicious! I did add more water to the crock pot. At least a cup during the cooking process. I also omitted the onions as I thought the tastes would be over powered by it. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Just made this yesterday. I made it exactly as it's listed here. It was simple and very tasty! The meat was very tender. This Ones's a keeper. Next time I will add celery stalks, and red potatoes along with the carrots and onions. It tasted even better today for lunch! Thanks, Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States