Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added potatoes was my only change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I loved the flavor but it was pretty dry. I think shredding the meat part way through would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was the best pot roast I've ever made!! I used all purpose gluten free flour, and gluten free dressing and gravy mixes as I'm celiac. I put the carrots in, an added halved mini potatoes. It was a great success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I added a little A1 sauce over the roast with about an hour left. I don't know how much of a difference that made but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Eh. I wanted to love it, but just didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raw Chef Siegren Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! I made it as is. I did add small red potatoes cut in half. My kids ate it up. I can't wait to make this again. I have already passed the recipe on to family members. AMAZING!! You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was delicious and everyone liked it. I added potatoes as one of the previous reviewers had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We decided to make this recipe this past weekend. It turned out great. The only thing I changed was adding potatoes and cut up garlic. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If you are a ho-hum pot roast fan, you will love this. If you're a pot roast lover, you will go ape over this recipe. Truly the best pot roast I've ever made. I didn't think it was too salty like other reviewers, although I added several potatoes which I've heard soak up some of the salt. I increased the water to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of wine. Next time I will stick to 1/2 cup water plus the wine..that would be plenty of liquid. I also added baby portabella mushrooms. After about 7 hours, I thickened the juices with a 1 tablespoon of cornstarch mixed with a little cold water and continued to cook a total of 10 hours. Delicious.-can't wait for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I thought it was delicious but we made it twice and found it very difficult to slice the meat. It was shredding. Did we do something wrong? I used a rump roast because could not find chuck roast. Would that have made a difference? The second time, we let it sit 20 minutes before slicing and we had the same problem, could not get good slices, just shreds. Can someone help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States