Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
wow! a new favorite of mine. Great flavor and super easy. I added a little more water and next time I'll try it without the flour. I added some carrots and small red potatoes. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was easy to prepare and the slow cook made it nice to come home to a ready meal. I followed recipe exact as printed. Lots of gravy as promised. For me the flavor combination left an after taste in my mouth. Maybe the brand of seasoning packets I used changed the end product. Enjoyed a nice hot meal but think I'll try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My father who's even more picky than my 5 year old loved it so much he requested I make it for his 80th birthday next week. And cutting down on the sodium doesn't take away from the flavor one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matteson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious .I did make a few changes sub onion soup for italian seasoning ,used3/4 water ,and a few splashes of Worcester .I didn't use any salt or pepper .And the gravy is awesome !!! Great recipe keylimeone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
OMG AMAZING!! I cook regularly and I swear this is the best meal I've ever made!! I added the carrots and red potatoes as well as 2/3 cup water instead of 1/2. Everything else was followed exactly..I did not find this at all too salty but if you're worried about that use low sodium seasonings and don't salt the roast, easy peasy :) So yummy and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've been looking for a good pot roast recipe for years now…and this definitely ISN'T it! Way too salty (and I love salt), the "gravy" was goopy, and the mixture of the 3 dried mixes was just too eclectic for me. So…I'm still looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Holy salt! Better have a gallon of water and Chapstick close. Good taste but way too much salt. I even cut the salt from the chuck roast and bought low sodium packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious! Added potatoes and used 3/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tonilan
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My first time using a slow cooker and my boyfriend loved it. I was worried about it being too salty since I suffer from high blood pressure so I used low sodium gravy mix and ranch dip mix. Couldn't find low sodium Italian dressing mix but I picked one with the lowest sodium. I only used pepper to season the meat and I add mini red skin potatoes. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe and the flavor is outstanding. I love how the juices thicken around the roast. This is perfect with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States