Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and so delicious. My husband thought it was a bit oily, but I attribute that to the fatty meat I used next time I will add potatoes. I followed the recipe to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great Recipe! Family Loved all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wafflething
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So the best slow cooked pot roast recipes I have tried yet. Gravy came out a little too thin but easy to fix by adding some more flour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was as good as all the other reviews stated! I put five garlic cloves at the bottom of the crockpot with the onions. I took flour, pepper, and granulated garlic and put it in a gallon size Ziploc bag. I rinsed the roast in water then put it in the Ziploc bag. Once sealed I shook it around and used my hands from the outside of the bag to knead the flour mixture into the roast (instead of using a plate like the directions stated-less messy). I then dumped the whole bag into the crockpot, extra flour and all. It made for a creamer gravy, I believe. I increased the water to 3/4 cup since I was using some extra flour. I found a gravy packet that was low sodium and I think that helped with the salty taste. Mine wasn't salty at all. I really thought that there wouldn't be enough liquid when I poured it over the four pound roast. When I got home from work sure enough the liquid was almost all the way to the top. Don't know how it happened, but it did. I put carrots and potatoes over the top of the roast like recommended in an earlier post. This was great and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. Very easy to do in the morning then you have dinner right when you get home from work. I put leftovers into single serve containers for easy grabbing to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is my favorite pot roast recipe and it's so easy. We never cared for the leftovers with my other recipes but with this one even they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it, I also added red wine and potatoes witch softened up the tangy flavours. Served it over rice with corn bread. My first pot roast ever, thank you for the recipe.... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband said it was the best pot roast he ever had! I did add potatoes and cut the carrots into chunks and put them with the onions on the bottom. I also used beef broth (about a cup) instead of water to give it extra flavor. The gravy is rich and yummy. The beef is so tender and moist, it cuts with a fork. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLOVE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've always loved the Amish Restaurants' Roast Beef, and this Recipe gives you the same wonderful taste and flavors ! I added potatoes along with the carrots. Serve with French Bread to sop up the tasty gravy ! It's DEEELICIOUS ! Kids & hubby asked for seconds !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Very tender meat. I added carrots but will add more vegetables next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious!!!!! So tender, and the gravy was great! Wonderful for someone who has trouble perfecting gravy (ie. myself!), as you do nothing to it. I may try this with less or no ranch mix. I couldn't exactly peg it, but I think it added something I could do without (and I like ranch). I also used reduced sodium gravy mix, which I would recommend. I'm not sure it can get much easier than this, especially for something so tasty! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States