Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I improvised this by adding a large can of whole green chiles with the juice, and a 14 oz can of fire roasted tomotoes with the juice and did not add any water. It cooked on low in the slow cooker for 10 hours and was so easy to shred when we got home. Served with low carb tortillas, cheese, salsa and fresh cilantro for a nutritious meals. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was such a great idea. We are all taco lovers and this was awesome to come home to. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed recipe but added two good Rachel Ray palm fulls of " McCormick Hot Mexican Style Chili Powder." I think it still needed more flavor so will do a rub overnight or something like that next time. Served with warm wraps, cheese, sour cream, salsa. Hubby added hot sauce to make his hotter! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
OMG FAB! i did not add any water and used mexican spices i had on-hand IE: not from a package and this was awesome! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
If you use the taco seasoning I here, the package mix is equivalent to 2 tablespoons of your homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The flavour was okay, but this cut is way too fatty. I only added 1/4 cup of water (which ended up being too much). Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Can't wait for leftovers tonight! Everyone loved it :) I also used 1/3 cup of water with a small bit of chicken boullion added in, one taco seasoning packet and some garlic powder along with the chili powder. I left out the red pepper flakes for the kids. Next time, however, I think I'll try this without adding any liquid...the pork seemed to yield enough of its own juices. I took the pork out of the pot and onto a cutting board to pull it apart and remove any remaining fat. Then I added the meat back in to simmer with the juices. Really excellent! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used about 1/3 cup vinegar as the only liquid and it was plenty moist at the end. I wanted a little more flavor so after shredding, I added some garlic, salt, pepper, and chipotle powder. It was fantastic on warm corn tortillas or a crusty roll. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was delish! Taco seasoning isn't just for taco's anymore in my house...I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very easy and versatile!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States