Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe was ok. I took others' suggestions and salt and peppered the pork chops, browned them, added apples, onions and brown sugar. It was ok and I may possibly make this again but def not one of my weekly meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Sadly, I must say this is the worst recipe I've tried from this site. (And I LOVE this site!!) I needed to use up a big bag of sauerkraut, so I followed others' suggestions (added some cubed potatoes, chopped onions and seasoned/browned the 4 thick, boneless chops before adding to the crock pot), but the end result was VERY bland. :( Hopefully, I can make some sort of soup from the leftovers tomorrow. This is the first "clanker" I've encountered on this site, but I'll never make this recipe again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solosinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was so easy and so yummy! I used 6 boneless chops & 2 large cans of sauerkraut. I cooked it for about 9 hours on low and it literally fell apart. Awesome! Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this exactly as stated. My husband and I both liked it very much. We will add more sauerkraut next time. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I browned the chops on the bbq for a few minutes before adding to the slow cooker. I also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. The chops were very tender and tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
So easy, so good! I seasoned up the chops with salt/pepper, added a sliced onion and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This resipe came out wonderfully. I read through the reviews and pulled together different parts with the ingredients I had. I didn't use 16 oz of sauerkraut because I didn't have it. I used a much smaller portion. I used regular onions instead of pearl. I used only one apple to line the bottom of the slow cooker, among other things. My husband said they were the tenderest pork chops he'd ever had. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I tried the basic recipe, and it came out really well, everyone liked it. I will try other user-suggested additions later, but the base recipe is a really nice, simple way to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
my mother made this quite often when i was growing up.and still does today. try adding some large cubed potatoes. great flavor and perfect w/ southern buttermilk cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This recipe is even better when you add a sliced onion and 3 or 4 peeled and chopped apples to the bottom of the cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States