Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Like others before me I added apples and onions and this came out great. I didn't even think I liked sauerkraut so I was nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I was amazed at how delicious this turned out, for it to be so simple. My husband refused to eat it so I took the leftovers and added mushrooms and pork gravy and it was so yummy for my lunch at work. Cheap meal too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Simple and tasty. I browned the chops before putting them oin the crock pot and they were done in about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Simple and great! I used pork steaks and lay them on their sides. I also added large apple pieces, a little apple juice and dried mustard. They were delicious and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Easy and superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
There is simply nothing easier or tastier than this recipe as it is! You can make this with your eyes closed. My family LOVED the taste of the chops and kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The only reason this is not 5 stars is the potatoes, for some reason even though I cooked an extra hour they did not cook fully and even those that did were kind of blah. I modified slightly as we all do for tastes since we like a little more tang. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup and added a little oregano and basil with a dash of hot paprika. Chops were seasoned slightly with cajun spice on one side. When all was done the kids were dipping bread into the gravy and eating it. This is definitely an awesome dinner to come home too. Mr. Mom for 3 weeks makes me a slow-cooking dynamo, so trust me on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lawrenceville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a family favorite. I followed some of the reviews and added bacon...very good and very easy. I make this at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Husband said this was really good. I added apple cider and apple slices on top. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe is super simple. I usually bake my Pork chops and sauerkraut but wanted to try it in the slow cooker. Worked perfectly. I layered sauerkraut, chops, sauerkraut, chops so that the would get plenty of flavor. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States