Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Thank You Kathy for this recipe. It was exactly what I wanted - just a basic slow cooker recipe. I also appreciate all of the other reviewers with their suggestions. THANKS ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My boys loved it and it was quick and easy to make. I had extra cabbage so I used that and halved the amt of sauerkraut and added an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Excellent! Delicious and juicy with tang and pizzazz. I absolutely loved this. But here's what i added: one appled cored and sliced and about 1/3 C of brown sugar. Wonderful recipe! With 2 pork chops it only took 3 hours to slow cook on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Pork and sauerkraut are the best comfort meal ever. When the ribs are tender ,cook some dumplings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This simple recipe is just what I was looking for; It is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. My family had it all gone as soon as it was ready to eat. I did add a little brown sugar to make it less sour, but other than that I stuck to this recipe, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piketon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I've made this meal many times! I add peeled potated quartered and lots of sliced onions. Great dish as the weather gets chilly... Oh and add a can of Beer! It's awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
thought it was very good although i added some to it - salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and a little brown sugar - as someone else had recommended. also added a little extra water. used a large crock pot on the 10 hr setting. not dried out. very good. served with ligonberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I grew up on this! My grandfather and Dad said it went back decades, only difference was my mom cooked it in the pressure cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yum! I did a little bit of doctoring, but this is a solid base. Seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. Seared them and then threw in the slow cooker. Added a bit of caraway seed and brown sugar over top of the sauerkraut and poured in about 1/2 cup of light beer. Yummy served with mashed potatoes and green veggies. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States