Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
WOW!! Talk about quick, easy, AND delicious!! I am a bachelor and I love recipes like this. My crock pot gets a real work out at least 2 - 3 times per week. More crock pot recipes, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
A recipe doesn't get any simpler. Amazing what the sauerkraut juice can do the the flavor of pork. My kids said" Mommy, this meat is really good." My husband, who likes German food, flipped over the fact that I served sauerkraut. Everyone was happy, especially me when I found that cleaning the slow cooker was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This was the best! I added 1/4 cup water and 1/8 cup apple juice. It is the easiest and tastiest pork I've ever made. My husband just loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I loved the basic recipe and added to it some sliced tart apple,onion,and a touch of brown sugar. Sorta like stone soup. Just keep on adding til you get what you want. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
After reading the reviews, I also added an apple, brown sugar and an onion. Since I was using leftover sauerkraut there wasn't that enough sauerkraut juice so I added beer. It worked out very well. I may add some carraway seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Very good, very easy, and very tasty! The pork chops were falling off the bone when I pulled them out of the cooker - very tender! The only addition I made was about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and it tasted great! I never would have believed you could cook pork chops in a slow cooker, let alone have them turn out so good! -Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper and then browned them before putting them in the crockpot. I made red potatoes with this, it was delicious! Thanks for posting this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I didn't really care for this. The pork was dry and I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Was tender but really not the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Quick and easy...my husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States