Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this for my husband and he loved it. The only thing I'd do different next time is add more liquid but other than that it had good flavor and it was super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I cannot rate because I didn't make it, but I think it would help to also include what size slow cooker to use. I read the reviews and no one said what size they used. I think the size of the slow cooker is the most important part of the ingredients. I think I will surely use this recipe, sounds good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Who'd think something this simple would be so good? I put 4 boneless pork shoulder chops in the slow cooker with a can of sauerkraut, sprinkled with some pepper and let it go 8 hrs. The meat was so tender and flavorful, both my husband and I enjoyed it very much and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I followed other reviewer's advice and added brown sugar, salt and pepper, chicken broth, and some minced garlic. My chops were frozen when I put them in. I cooked on low for about 6 hours. I also used boneless pork chops. This turned out good! Served it over mashed potatoes. I may have to try it sometime just as the recipe states. I was nervous because of all the bad reviews. We were happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Made it for my husband, he said it was bad, did not taste good. Pork was too dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
****i added , 3 garlic cloves minced, 4 pieces of bacon cut up in little pieces, dried mustard 1 teaspoon, 1 tablespoon brown sugar, i added some chicken stock not enough juice from saurkraut-love dit - juic y-served over mashed potaoes***** thank you everyone for all the suggestions awesome i will do this one agani--low setting for 5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yikes, I was surprised how badly this turned out after reading the reviews. Definately one of the worst recipes I have made from this site and I have made a lot! Very bland and 9 hours on low was way too long, chops were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
1. browned chops and de-glazed with beer. 2. seasoned with salt and pepper 3. added one medium sized onion (sliced) 4. added 8 oz sliced mushrooms 5. added remaining beer (used New Castle dark beer) review: my husband said it was the best pork recipe we have cooked to date. He was ready to eat it all! The pork came out very tender and juicy. As for me, I don't like sauerkraut nor the smell of it - it definitely smelled like it throughout the house. I did taste the pork and it was good. We will be making this again, for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awsome! My grandma made this for years the same way but only in a roaster in the oven. Was quick easy and tasty!!! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States