Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I give it five stars for simplicity. To make it even more delicious, mix 6 slices cooked, crumpled bacon and 2 tablespoons brown sugar to the saurkraut at end of cooking. Then it's a five star in taste too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I have been naking this for years with a few little additions-as all say this is a great basic recipe-I brown my BONELESS pork chops-this way you don't have pesky pieces of bones in it-with flour, s&p first. Then I layer with sauerkraut, applesauce, pork chops, garlic minced and caraway seeds-God Bless my deceased mother in law from years ago-she made this when crock pots were a glimmer in scientists eyes-Thanks Dot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Been doing this for years. It's a very easy recipe and you can add multiple ingredients for additional flavors. I've always used a bone-in pork roast instead of chops. Make sure you trim the excess fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I do this same recipe but add a sprinkling of caraway seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! Just added a few things. I sliced up an apple, added fresh garlic and the last hour I quartered up a couple potatoes. WOW!! I will make this again and again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
i typically don't give such a low star score but this recipe was nothing special- or good for that matter, whatsoever. Maybe I am giving it 2 stars because i eat sauerkraut often in various dishes so for someone who has had many amazing dishes with sauerkraut, this is super bland. i actually threw out the entire meal, im really surprised because it received such a great rating so i was excited to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is so simple it is crazy. Delicious. Thanks for an easy simple recipe for my box with instructions to remind me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imagraphicx

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good easy recipe. After reading the reviews, I decided to add an apple and a slice onion to it. I added brown sugar. My husband loved it, but my son didn't care for it. I thought it was pretty good and I'm not a fan of sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
One of my favorite dishes and this one is so easy, no fuss or mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was a hit with my 15 yr old son. Just added some brown sugar and onions. I liked it because I work graveyard and prepared it in the morning before going to bed.. When I got up it was ready. Low heat for 7 to 8 hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States