Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
How easy is this?? I made this for my family. I got a "not too bad" from my husband. Which means he really liked it! Now why would I tell him I barely did anything? Although my husband doesn't like instant potatoes, so I made real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
My husband loved tbis...I thought it was ok. But it is very easy to make and great for a quick meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Really, for the ease involved in making this, and the sensational taste, this meal has earned all five stars. I cooked on high for 4 hours; this was a bit too long, and although the flavor was great, the texture was a bit too "canned meat". I will make again and either cook on low for 4 hours or on high for only 2.5 - 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I used 1/2 cup of apple cider, 3/4 cup of thinly sliced onions, two cloves of garlic and 1 tsp pepper. I cooked on high for 4 hours and on low for two hours. I served with apple sauce, mashed patotes, and corn bread. This is by far the BEST meal that I have made to date! Keep in mind that I'm a rookie cook but I REALLY REALLY did enjoy this easy meal and will make many more times. My wife thought it was really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
blah, I liked the ingredients, but the meat turned out so dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Simple and delicious! It doesn't get any easier than this. Toss the pork and sauerkraut into the crockpot and voila, instant meal! The meat was tender and delicious, I served with mashed potatoes. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Here I am rating my own recipe. That's because I wanted to be sure that anyone using it knows that it works perfectly well for pork ROAST as well as chops. It's just a yummy and easy way to do pork. A little mashed potatoes on the side and you have dinner - especially for lucky New Year's Day! (add some black-eyed peas if you live in the south).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Quick and easy...my husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Was tender but really not the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I didn't really care for this. The pork was dry and I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States