Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My husband LOVES sauerkraut but this was not a good combination. Wouldn't fix this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
YUM! If you like saurkraut this is the one for you... Meatt is so tender it's fell off the bone, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Tried this today and it came out great. Added apple, and brown sugar as per the other reviews - the apple flavors blended nicely with sauerkraut. Cooked on high for 4 and a half hours. Will definitely make again. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I used one 32 oz jar of Vlasic Brand sauerkraut and 5 bone-in pork loin chops. This turned out wonderfully! There was more than enough juice in the jar to cover the chops completely and the result was moist,tender pork chops and steamy sauerkraut. I will absolutely be making this again! thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was WONDERFUL. I actually marinated it in the sour kraut and 1/2 can of beer and the baked it in the oven. it was sooo tender and EASY. My husband loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Sorry but this was a very bad recipe. My husband said it was very dry and tasteles (and he loves sauerkraut which is why I chose to try this). Either the cooking time is too long and/or there is not enough liquid in the recipe. I don't understand how it could have rated so many stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I am a fan of sauerkraut but this recipe just didn't do it for me. Everything crumbled together and stuck to the sides. The kraut overpowered our very dry chops. Overall a 2 for ease of preparing this meal. We will not be making this in our home anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I wasn't expecting too much from this recipe. I was afraid the kraut would over power it. I like kraut, but hubby doesn't not share my enthusiasm. But hubby loved it so much he had third helpings! I also sauted some onions and added it to it, but only because I was afraid it wasn't going to be very good. The onions were a nice bonus, but defintely not essential. I will definitely make this again, it was so easy!! I served it with Dilled Creamy Potatoes (also from this site), and it was a great compliment to the pork. UPDATE: I made this again, and as others have mentioned, it turned out very dry. I think you need to be wary on the cut of chop you get, something too lean will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Really good idea, but a little bland. I tried it with both pork chops and chicken and I think the chicken is a better match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe was very good. I also added raisins and craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States