Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
We ate it but didn't think it was very good. It was better the next day reheated. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Easy, convenient and the pork chops are so tender they just fall off the bone. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Amazingly easy!! The chops were so tender it was hard getting them out of the pot. I was skeptical because I don't like sauerkraut much but I ate every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is a great basic one to start with when you don't have a lot on hand, I doctored it up with stuff I scrounged up in cabinets: started with 2 huge and frozen solid out of freezer bone in pork chops, coated each with onion soup mix, got can of sauerkraut, added a little mustard, threw on some caraway seeds, and put over pork chops. cut up a couple of apples and put on top, poured bottle of beer over it all and put on low for 8 hours, came out so tender and really yummy, we all loved it. Probably could have used just a littel more juice but no complaints. I find a lot of items are so tender but overcooked really in the slow cooker so I am away 10 hours or more. So find using frozen meats elimiated need to thaw and prevents the complete disintegration of the meat when you cut it. Was still extremely tender and bone just fell out - will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
410 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I took some of the suggestions given in the reviews. I haven’t tried the original recipe posted, but because of the result, I’m giving 5 stars. I browned and seasoned the chops with a homemade seasoning given to me by my uncle and I also added chicken broth, a sliced onion, and added 2 sliced and peeled apples that I had on hand. I also sprinkled some brown sugar on top….It was amazing! My husband often teases me that I over cook pork chops and he just raved and raved about how good this dinner was. It made my day, especially since my husband is often right (I do tend to over cook pork chops)! This recipe and the feedback regarding the recipe were very helpful. The meat was so tender and the taste was fantastic. My girls don’t tend to like sauerkraut – but even though it was main part of the recipe they even gave it 5 stars! I cooked this on high for 4 hours and low for 2 hours. Thanks! Mari Beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I layered the bottom of this dish with sliced potatoes and onions before adding the pork chops and sauerkraut. I even added chicken broth to cover the meat. After cooking on low heat for approx. 7 hours the potatoes were still not cooked and the meat was extremely dry. I begged my husband to just stop eating it. We ended up with a very delicious PB&J instead. Please don't waste your time or money on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I also seasoned and browned my chops first, then I layered sliced potatoes and the onions at the bottom of the crockpot, added the chops and a 32 oz. jar of a good quality Bavrian sauerkraut. I poured the chicken broth over all, and after 8 hours on low setting, we had the besr, most tender pork chops ever!I did add the bacon at the end but no caraway seeds or apple.I found I had to stir once in awhile, as the sauerkraut on top was getting a bit dry. We will absolutely be keeping this recipe, and thanks, Erika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Can't beat for simplicty and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Make a couple of changes to this recipe and you ahve a delicious low fat meal. I season my chops with lemon pepper and also add sliced onions and peppers. My husband request this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe has good bones, however, it's also crying out for a little help. I seasoned my chops and seared them before placing them in the cooker. As I would whenever I make sauerkraut, I fried up some bacon until crisp, added chopped onion and a sweet apple. A tablespoon of caraway seeds was also added to help make what turned out to be a really good dish. Thanks for a good start Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States