Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was phenomenal and fantastically simple. Only change I made was to add a can of chicken broth and small amount of real bacon bits on top while it cooked after flavoring the chops first. Cooked 3 nice sized chops on high for 3 & 1/2 hours. The meat fell off the bones. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Amazing meal! I also added some chicken broth, brown sugar, and garlic and it turned out wonderful. Cooked on low for 8 hours and the pork just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Since others gave this good reviews, I can only assume I did something wrong (hard though when there's only 2 ingredients) because mine were horrible. I started with 4 semi-frozen chops since someone mentioned the frozen ones end up more tender, and the kraut. It didn't seem like there was enough liquid, so I added less than 1/2 cup apple juice. Sprinkled caraway seeds over top. Set the cooker to low (8hrs). I could tell that after FOUR hours, it was done, but it was only 2pm and we don't have dinner until 6. I put the cooker on WARM setting and let it sit. I ended up with chops that were SO dry that we couldn't eat them. My husband couldn't stand the smell when he got home that he refused to even try a bite. I tried it, but like I said, it was SO dry. Probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe, even though they are picky eaters. I wasn't sure about this recipe but, I followed the suggestions of others and added a little extra and loved it!!! I added onion, beef bullion, worshire sauce, apples, beer, a small can of tomato sauce, and caraway seed (a little bit). I started with 10 frozen, boneless pork chops and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
i read the reviews and took what i thought to be the best from them and doctored my recipe up a little. 3 cups chicken broth 1/4 cup brown sugar 1 cup diced bell pepper 1 bag of frozen pearl onions 3 granny smith apples cored & sliced 4 bone in center loin chops (browned) 32 oz sauerkraut with the juice. Put it all in the pot... (onions on top)and cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours, low for 2... and the meat just fell apart. My man LOVED it and went back for seconds. He's not a leftovers guy and he MADE me keep this for later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was amazingly good for how simple the recipe is. I was skeptical about not adding any additional seasonings, but I stuck with the recipe (mostly because I didn't have anything else like apples or caraway seeds that other recipes call for) and I was pleasantly surprised! The pork chops were tender and flavorful, and the sauerkraut was somewhat mellowed, but savory, complex, and tasty. The only thing I did differently was to brown the pork chops before adding them to the slow cooker, but that was mostly for looks. Great recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
OK. Potatoes & onions in the bottom of the crock was a good idea. I added vegetable stock, because the kraut didn't have much liquid. I also added a chopped Granny Smith apple, that my DH didn't care for at all. The kraut lost it's flavor. Chops were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I added Apples, Apple Joice, and onions and used boneless pork chops. It was okay - but a little too sweet. Next time, maybe I'll skip apple juice and use beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wawa_md

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very easy and tasty. I added a little brown sugar for taste and some chicken broth to make sure it didn't dry out. I served it with a side of quinoa and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Really easy and surprisingly very tasty. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States