Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I am not the biggest pork chop fan but they were on sale and the family loves them so I picked this recipe and ....wow! This is such a good recipe. I even had seconds! The flavor is just so wonderful and it is so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing! I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These pork chops are tender, juicy, and delicious! Best of all, you just throw them in a crock pot and all the work is done for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe turned out fantastic! The pork chops were very tender. The sauce was delicious, it smelled great cooking all day. I used it on pasta. I did use less oil, and seasoning salt instead of poultry seasoning. I cooked the chops on low for 8 hours, maybe a little too long, but couldn't be helped. My daughter that doesn't like meat didn't like the chops too well, but loved the sauce on her noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These were absolutly fabulous! My husband has disliked pork chops his entire life but agreed to at least try these pork chops. He absolutly loved them!!! I have never seen him enjoy a meal so much, they were so delicious. I followed the recipie exactly except I used thinner pork chops in which I had to reduce the heat to low after 2 hours. They turned out so great I will use this recipie over and over! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Really Really Really nice! Really! I followed the directions to the letter except I used bone in pork chops, which came out, deeply flavored and falling off the bone tender. Even my dog tore up the trash to get at the bones! Yes, there is an oily component to the sauce, but this is where the flavor is delivered in a big way. To sum up - super easy, fantastic flavor and in an instant has been put at the top of our list. To think, I was only looking for something to do with my crockpot. what a great surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Samet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe,especially with fresh herbs (so easy to grow). Next time I'll thicken the sauce (maybe with cream) to go over pasta or rice. Easy and very delicious even as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My husband LOVED this. It was so tender and I mixed sour cream into the drippings for a gravy type sauce. My slow cooker is super fast, so after an hour on high I checked it and it was already looking done... so I had to turn it to low for the remaining 3 hours or else it wouls have been too tough... and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is a very easy recipe and very tasty. I scooped out some of the sauce and reduced it to serve with the pork. I also used regular pork loin and cut it into three pieces and cooked for 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL! Both my husband and myself enjoyed every mouth full! I did brown the thick bone in pork chops in some of the olive oil that the recipe calls for before placing them in the slow cooker. Other then that i did everything as called for, i did use roasted garlic from the jar instead of fresh bulb garlic. I also cooked up some angle hair pasta and used the suace that the meat cooked in. I cooked mine on low for 6 1/2 hours. The meat was falling off the bone as i placed it on the plate i wouldn't cook it any longer then that, I will definatly be making this wonderful dinner again! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Followed the recipe, but did add balsamic vingear. Loved it as did my wife who usually finds these type of meals slightly oily, but she loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States