Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This recipe tasted great and the pork chops were so tender they ended up falling apart. The only down side was it was a little oily for me so next time I will reduce the oil. I also added a little balsamic vinegar to the mix for extra flavor. Overall very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These pork chops are tender, juicy, and delicious! Best of all, you just throw them in a crock pot and all the work is done for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I am not the biggest pork chop fan but they were on sale and the family loves them so I picked this recipe and ....wow! This is such a good recipe. I even had seconds! The flavor is just so wonderful and it is so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing! I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Really Really Really nice! Really! I followed the directions to the letter except I used bone in pork chops, which came out, deeply flavored and falling off the bone tender. Even my dog tore up the trash to get at the bones! Yes, there is an oily component to the sauce, but this is where the flavor is delivered in a big way. To sum up - super easy, fantastic flavor and in an instant has been put at the top of our list. To think, I was only looking for something to do with my crockpot. what a great surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Samet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe,especially with fresh herbs (so easy to grow). Next time I'll thicken the sauce (maybe with cream) to go over pasta or rice. Easy and very delicious even as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My husband LOVED this. It was so tender and I mixed sour cream into the drippings for a gravy type sauce. My slow cooker is super fast, so after an hour on high I checked it and it was already looking done... so I had to turn it to low for the remaining 3 hours or else it wouls have been too tough... and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe turned out fantastic! The pork chops were very tender. The sauce was delicious, it smelled great cooking all day. I used it on pasta. I did use less oil, and seasoning salt instead of poultry seasoning. I cooked the chops on low for 8 hours, maybe a little too long, but couldn't be helped. My daughter that doesn't like meat didn't like the chops too well, but loved the sauce on her noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
These were okay. Still searching for a slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband really liked this and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe was great! For extra tenderness and a little different flavor, I added a can of cranberries and some cognac. I cooked both boneless and bone-in chops on low in the crock pot for 6 hours. They were wonderful and tender...a big hit with my guests! Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States