Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My roommate and boyfriend loved the aroma of this dish in the crockpot. My boyfriend said it was awesome and the best thing I cooked so far in last year and a half. I didn't have chicken stock so I doubled the chicken broth but didn't have any so I took 2 cups water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes and boiled them on the stove until it dissolved. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I looked up what it was and noticed Italian seasoning which I did have, was pretty much the same thing...just add some other seasonings and pepper...because of this I did not add more basil or oregano...as it is in the Italian seasoning. This also goes on bread for a sandwich really well. Served it with green beans. Was going to serve with a sweet potato but then didn't have any brown sugar...but I'm sure it would of been yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was a very tender and tasty way to cook pork. I think it would be a better with a little gravy to top it off, then it would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These tasted okay, but nothing special. Had I ordered them in a restaurant I wouldn't have sent them back for something else, but they weren't so good that I would have stuffed myself beyond being full or even bothered taking home any leftovers. I don't agree with the review that says don't baste because you want to retain the heat in the crock pot - it's not a pressure cooker so letting out heat won't hurt it, it'll heat up again & pork chops do benefit from basting when they don't have sauce that covers the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband and I both loved these! I love using my slow cooker in the summer so it doesn't heat my house up and this was a perfect recipe. I did leave out the olive oil simply because I didn't have any and it was still delicious. Served it with a side of asparagus. Will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe was great! The chops were tender and moist, and full of flavor. I'm allergic to paprika, so I used 1 tablespoon of onion powder instead. I cut the amount of oil in half and doubled the amount of chicken broth. I used regular cut chops and slow cooked them for 6 hours on low. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Sauce is fantastic - tried it twice - the four hour fast and 8 hour slow way - both times the chops were extremely dry. Unfortunate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a keeper! We love getting the thick-cut bone in chops since they're less expensive and don't dry out as fast as the thinner cut chops. I cooked 4 thick chops for 10 hours on low instead of 4 hours on high, and they were great. As another reviewer said, we didn't even need knives, you could cut into the chops with a fork. Next time I might try marinading the chops in the broth/seasoning mixture overnight to see if that intensifies the flavor at all. We had so much leftover that tonight I'm going to whip up another batch of the "sauce", shred the remaining pork, and make hot Italian sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I tried this for the first time today and we found it super tasty! If you like spicy, it's a great dish. Easy, too! I can see that doubling the liquid and cooking it for 2 hours would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
smelled so good but did not care for the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I typically don't like pork chops, but these were good. Very easy to make too! My husband wasn't a fan of them or the smell, but my picky preschooler enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States