Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The combination of spices was great but the sauce turned out to watery for our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved it!! Did not change one thing. My 13yr old hates bork and thought he was eating steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midgie O'Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made it exact as listed. Was very good. Moist, flavorful and best of all very easy to make. I rarely cook pork, this recipe gave me confidence with trying to cook pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the recipe almost 100%....only one thing I changed was opt out of garlic powder and add one more garlic clove since I prefer to use fresh ingredients. So, I think it is still fair to give this recipe rating. We are only 2 people in our house, and I used 2 thin pork chops and added lots of veggies. So, I kept exact amount the recipe calls for (4 servings). I added 2 carrots (peeled but not cut), 2 stalks of celery (cut in half), 1 large onion (sliced really thick to keep its shape), 1 potato (roughly chopped). I thickened soup and poured on pork shops. To give a plate more color, I cooked fresh green beans and broccoli as well. Served with brown rice. My hubby loved it and told me to keep the recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddieNcris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It was very good my family loved it and I plan on making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I think it is excellent! As I do not have a slow cooker, I used an oven-proof ceramic pot instead. Also, in this country there is no ready-made chicken stock so I made some using a chicken cube. I followed the rest of the instructions to the letter and it came out perfect. The meat was indeed very tender, excellent for Mother who has just turned 93! Thank you very much for the recipe! Cristina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I increased this recipe by a half since I had 6 pork chops. I used bone in chops. They were excellent! I served them with buttered noodles and broccoli rabe. Fell off the bone! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family fought over these, and there was none left over. I doubled the recipe for 10 chops and it turned out absolutely perfect. The only thing I left out was the vinegar (my husband doesn't like it). The chops were so tender we had to take them out of the crock pot with a spoon because they were falling apart. Best pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I was really excited the way this marinade smelled. I thought I was in for an AMAZING meal. I was very disappointed. Some of the chops were a little dry but that's besides the point. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this. I put pork chops and juices it cooked in over white rice. Make sure to add salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States