Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is fantastic! I'm eating leftovers right now with applesauce and butter and I'm sooooo happy. I didn't add salt to the pot, seasoned after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a terrific recipe for pork chops. Easy and full of flavor. What I loved most is that I followed the recipe exactly as stated and I didn't need to make any adjustments - perfect as is. So often the reviews written on a recipe list changes made to make it "better" resulting in a completely different recipe. I highly recommend this recipe. It's very easy to make and best of all the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for pork chops in the crock pot because I always have the ingredients on hand! I have probably made this recipe 10 times. :) The pork always turns out extremely tender. I usually use a little less olive oil because I've found it doesn't need quite that much especially with the chicken broth. I usually cook it on low for 6ish hours instead of on high because I am not home and it never dries out. It is great served over mashed potatoes or rice with the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erickson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We were VERY disappointed in this dish. The ingredients sound good, but they just don't mesh as well as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious! Followed the recipe as is, the pork chops were very tender. Will make it again, maybe even try it with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! We went exactly by the recipe except only used 3 bonless pork chops and cooked on high for only 2 hrs. and 30 minutes and the pork chops were extremely tender but not dry. I thought it would be too garlicky but it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this tonight. It was a hit! The only thing I didn't have was poultry seasoning. I substituted a tablespoon of McCormick's Perfect Pinch Tuscan rosemary and sun-dried tomato seasoning. It does seem to have a Mediterranean flair to it. It was really delicious. Served it over rice and used the juices as extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great love this recipe a first for nice tender pork chops. Added some additional spices. Only had 3 chops on hand took about 3 hours on high in slow cooker. Yummy. Definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These were ok , They smelt better cooking then they tasted . Just seemed to be missing something . I don't think I would make these again vs trying something else .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Perhaps there's something wrong with my Crockpot. I followed the recipie exactly and the chops were dry and tough :-(. Was soooo looking forward to fork tender juicy and flavorful chops as othes have described. I think the recipie is worth trying again--in another crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States