Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband has a very picky palate, so I was a little nervous about this one. He LOVED it. He even went back for seconds. It definitely has a Mediterranean taste, but don't let that scare you away if you aren't a fan of that type of food. I found it one of the most interesting combination of spices I've tasted in a while. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Tried this, I wasn't a fan. To spicy, just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this tonight exactly as written and they were amazing!! It was so tender and tasty. I have never been able to make pork chops that were not dry and trust me, these are NOT dry! My family absolutely loved them and even my pickiest eater ate two of the pork chops himself! The only change I made to the recipe was to double it because there were 8 of us eating. The house smelled incredible while they cooked. I will definitely be making this again, and again, and again! Like one reviewer said they are so tender that you can cut through them with a fork and that was true! This is a must try recipe. You will not be disappointed! Thank you Erinvdix for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I am just trying this recipe tonight. It's ready to go (but the family isn't here yet). Smells awesome & the sneak bite I tried is yum yum! I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I omitted it. I agree with some others that the oil could be cut in half. I also used 2 cups of broth. At the end I used just a touch of corn starch to thicken the sauce. I also threw in some chopped red bell peppers. More to not have to use another pan than anything. Meat & sauce are delicious. Serving over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used thin pork chops and added a big pack of mixed veggies from the produce isle (Brussels, carrots, potatoes) and cooked on low for 8 hrs. The pork basically shredded since they were thin but the flavor was SO delicious. I would absolutely do this again, probably try thicker chops like it recommends. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
To be fair, we didn't exactly follow the receipe but rather used it as a guide. We seasoned 2 pork chops with salt, pepper, garlic and red pepper flakes. Seared on both sides for 1-2 mins/side. We put in the crockpot for 4 hours on low w/ 2 cups chicken broth, 1 cup white wine, 1 tbsp of Dales low sodium seasoning and 1/2 a medium white onion. After the 4 hours were up we made a gravy with the remaining juice and poured it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I cooked the chops in the oven on low instead of the slow cooker and they came out so very tender! I also reduced the sauce down to a pan sauce and served over the chops. This is definitely a healthy and tasty alternative to frying chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Loooooved this recipe!! Super easy, simple ingredients, delicious flavor & the meat was falling off the bone!! This is my new go to pork chop recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
The man doesn't even like pork chops and this recipe has now been requested multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Turned out great -- will keep this to make again regularly as it is an easy family dinner. I used smoked paprika and it was awesome. Also -- it came out looking cooked and pretty (with all the paprika and spices). Not like some other slow cooker recipes where the meat looks pale and boiled. Nice easy recipe. And I used a very cheap thick cut chop and it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States