Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was very good. Cooked mine on hight for 1 hour and low for 5. The pork literally fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is the first recipe Ive ever rated......and what a great one to get me started!!! I made this with 4 thin sliced chops cooked on low for about 6 hrs and it worked just fine but Id prefer a thicker chop next time so they don't completely fall apart. I added chopped onion to the mix as well(I love onion). After cooking the chops I removed them and added fresh snapped green beans to the gravy and cooked on high for a cple hours.....served everything over chicken rice. The secret is the gravy here and will use it to slow cook veggies, chicken, and whatever else comes to mind!!! Thank you for enticing my taste buds! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight and cooked the pork cutlets of 1½" for a good 8 hrs at low. It was too cooked and I did especiallly like the sauce. I will not do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The rest of you guys had me fooled. So much spice, you couldn't even taste the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe smelled fantastic. It was really tender. But, for all the spices and flavors that went into this recipe, it came out REALLY bland. I was hoping for more flavor. On paper, this looks great. In the crock, it looked tasty. On the plate, where it really counts, it came up lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just made these tonight. Oh my goodness, the recipe was great, I used the same slow cooker as in the video as well. I did double the recipe and made 7 boneless pork chops. Took some of the scraps and made a mushroom gravy out of it and it finished it off to make the best pork chops ever. My family said: 1) You got to make this more (13 son that rarely eats meat, and he another half pork chop); 2) These are the best pork chops I have ever had (husband); 3) When I have friends over, this is what I want you to make (16 year old daughter); 4) Perfect, melt in your mouth, beautiful and rich (18 year old daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Best ever. Kids loved it. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thick cut pork chops are so expensive, so I bought a 9 pack of regular cut. I have an old round slow cooker, so 6 of the chops were submersed in the liquid, and 3 were half submersed. It was still really good. My husband said it was well seasoned, which he almost never says! And he said it was a keeper. (I also used the entire can of chicken broth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this, but a few changes. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Deleted garlic powder, doubled fresh garlic, added finely chopped shallots, carrots and celery. Just before serving removed chops and added corn flour (1 tbl spoon to 1/2 cup of cold water) to liquid in crock, whisked the liquid added back chops and cooked another half hour. Severed with brown rice mixed through with mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This smelled really good cooking and was very tender. However, my family had to add A-1 or ketchup in order to enjoy this fully. I think it could have benefited from a tomato-type ingredient or maybe Worcestershire or something? I don't know, but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States