Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These were ok , They smelt better cooking then they tasted . Just seemed to be missing something . I don't think I would make these again vs trying something else .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Perhaps there's something wrong with my Crockpot. I followed the recipie exactly and the chops were dry and tough :-(. Was soooo looking forward to fork tender juicy and flavorful chops as othes have described. I think the recipie is worth trying again--in another crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I wanted to like this as it smelled really good cooking. But the chops were just so dry it was hard to swallow! I followed the recipe and only added a cup more of the broth. I used thick cut bone-in pork chops which are always juicier than boneless. It did not help. For all the spices this had in it, it was quite bland - my husband broke out the Heinz 57 after awhile. Sure they were tender but what does that matter when they're so dry you can barely swallow? It was a waste of some very beautiful chops. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My family & I love this recipe. It' s the first time I've made pork chops that were not dry & I have grilled, baked & sauteed stove top. This is hands down the easiest & best result. They literally fell off the bone & have the best flavor. I have made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Thought there was way to much olive oil and fresh herbs are always better. Needed salt and some cayenne. It was easy but wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azcookinggirl
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This smelled great while cooking and my 4 year old surprisingly LOVED it, however, I felt it was a bit over seasoned and think it may be better as a BBQ dish. I shredded the chops after cooking and added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it tasted MUCH better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azcookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were just ok b/c they were little dry. Also whole idea of slow cooker is that you can leave for work and come home to food ready and this one even with my programmable slow cooker would not work that well b/c of 4 hr Cooke time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written and the pork chops came out so dry and tough to eat. I didn't want my husband to eat this when he came home from work. No way I am making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was very easy to prepare but I did not like the oily taste it had. I would recommend leaving the oil out altogether and using 2 cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I am not a fan of pork chops - boneless or otherwise. Usually they are just so dry tasting to me. This recipe however', is anything but! It was so good! Flavorful, juicy, fall apart tender. For 6 boneless pork chops I used 2 cups of chicken broth and 1/2 cup of white wine. Everything else was as written. Served over brown rice with a side of veggies for an over all low fat dinner! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States