Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
VERY tasty! First, I adjusted the amount of liquid because I was making twice the amount of pork chops. They were all boneless and at least an inch thick. Second, I tweaked it a bit just because I had some veggies that needed to be used before they went bad, so I added some baby carrots and an onion and layered the chops on top. Third, there were some mentions of the "gravy" being too thin, so before I added the meat, I dredged them in some seasoned flour (just salt & pepper)to thicken up the liquid as it cooked. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because I thought there was too much oil. It made the gravy part a little greasy - but that's easily fixed. Next time, I'll just not double the amount of oil. Additionally, this is SO easy to prepare! If you don't have poultry seasoning, just add some rosemary, thyme and onion powder. I cooked it on high for about five hours and they came out deliciously tender. Will definitely make again - with less olive oil! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great Recipe. I added a quartered onion, baby carrots, frozen whole green beans, and quartered potatoes. Whole meal in one. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I was out of oregano and paprika and it still came out very nice. Served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The combination of spices was great but the sauce turned out to watery for our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved it!! Did not change one thing. My 13yr old hates bork and thought he was eating steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midgie O'Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made it exact as listed. Was very good. Moist, flavorful and best of all very easy to make. I rarely cook pork, this recipe gave me confidence with trying to cook pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the recipe almost 100%....only one thing I changed was opt out of garlic powder and add one more garlic clove since I prefer to use fresh ingredients. So, I think it is still fair to give this recipe rating. We are only 2 people in our house, and I used 2 thin pork chops and added lots of veggies. So, I kept exact amount the recipe calls for (4 servings). I added 2 carrots (peeled but not cut), 2 stalks of celery (cut in half), 1 large onion (sliced really thick to keep its shape), 1 potato (roughly chopped). I thickened soup and poured on pork shops. To give a plate more color, I cooked fresh green beans and broccoli as well. Served with brown rice. My hubby loved it and told me to keep the recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddieNcris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It was very good my family loved it and I plan on making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I think it is excellent! As I do not have a slow cooker, I used an oven-proof ceramic pot instead. Also, in this country there is no ready-made chicken stock so I made some using a chicken cube. I followed the rest of the instructions to the letter and it came out perfect. The meat was indeed very tender, excellent for Mother who has just turned 93! Thank you very much for the recipe! Cristina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I increased this recipe by a half since I had 6 pork chops. I used bone in chops. They were excellent! I served them with buttered noodles and broccoli rabe. Fell off the bone! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States