Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I was really excited the way this marinade smelled. I thought I was in for an AMAZING meal. I was very disappointed. Some of the chops were a little dry but that's besides the point. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this. I put pork chops and juices it cooked in over white rice. Make sure to add salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was soooooo good I couldn't stop eating lol everybody loved I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe out of sheer laziness. I only started making pork chops a year or so ago and while the recipe I have been using is fantastic, it is labor intensive/time consuming. That just wasn't in the cards today. I had all of the ingredients on-hand for this one (which suggests that we would like them) so I thought I'd give it a whirl. It took all of 3 minutes to whisk the seasonings together and throw everything in the crock. I must have heard at least 10 times how delicious they smelled while they were cooking and the end result was no different...SCRUMPTIOUS!!! They were super moist and fell apart while fishing them out of the crock. I pretty much stuck to the original recipe - I was out of oregano so I substituted Italian seasoning and cut the basil in half, used Old Bay Seasoning as the poultry seasoning and 2 tsp minced garlic rather than mincing fresh cloves. My husband absolutely LOVED these and they were oh-so-easy. I served the chops with a long grain wild rice medley boiled in a mix of 1/2 water & 1/2 of the drippings from the crock pot, as I was unsure of how strong the seasoning would be. The rice had a nice flavor and was not overly seasoned. I might even try making it with 1/4 water & 3/4 drippings next time. Recommended cooking time was spot on for my Rival Smart-Pot crock pot (I think it's a 5-qt). Thank you for sharing this recipe - it's nice to find another yummy pork chop recipe that doesn't turn out like a rubber dog toy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Nice flavor. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious, tender, and very flavorful!!! No applesauce needed for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I loved the seasoning blend for these chops, very flavorful, but I found the meat to be very dry. Might be better with a fattier cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Fragrant & divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
AHHHHMAZING. I only tweaked a few things (out of necessity). I never measure ingredients when I am cooking...just eyeball them. Also, I did not have poultry seasoning or garlic or garlic powder. I used what I had, which was chicken seasoning and minced garlic (along with the other ingredients). I also added a little bit of lemon juice after it had cooked for awhile. About an hour before it was done, I threw in some rice. OH MY GOODNESS. The rice soaked up all the delicious liquid. This is some of the best pork I have ever had! I will definitely try this with chicken as well. Thank you for sharing such an AHHHHMAZING recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good but a little too much thyme for me. Next time i will use less of the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States