Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
We absolutely loved these! I had no oregano so I left that out. Still turned out great. I thickened the sauce so it was more like gravy and served the chops over rice with the gravy poured on. THe chops were tender and the flavor was great. My husband does not like chops and he really liked these. Absolutely Delicous! EDIT- Second time around these did NOT come out great. We ate them without turning the liquid into a gravy. They were still tender, but felt pretty dry in the mouth. I think these definitely need a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Wow what a treat! The pork comes out very tender and the sauce has an amazing fresh herbal flavor. I added a tablespoon of flour to thicken it a bit but I think it would come out great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Followed recipe except used pork roast cut into pieces. It does smell great while cooking but we found it to be very bland. Not sure what would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is an excellent dish. The only change I made was to decrease the amount of olive oil to 2T. Next time, I would omit it completely. The pork was fall-of-the-bone tender and even my young children liked it. Made a quick roux to add to the drippings to make a delicious gravy. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
The spice was perfect and the pork was very moist! No knife needed. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are surprisingly great. The only things I did differently were chili powder as I had no paprika in the house and less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I don't have oregano so I tried Italian seasoning last time. My husband thinks it was a little too flavorful so if you aren't into very strong spices, I would cut the amount on some of them. I personally loved it. I'm making it now and I left out the Italian seasoning this time so maybe that might help a little?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I have this cooking in the crock pot right now.. Can't wait to try it out.. I did brown the chops in a skillet first and then sauted some onions and garlic in the drippings and then deglazed the skillet with the chicken broth and added the rest of the ingredients to the skillet and poured it over the chops in the crock pot. I did not have any poultry seasoning so I used sage but I had all the other ingredients called for.. I will probably serve this with red new potatoes, fresh purple hull peas and home grown tomatoes. Yum.. My mouth is watering all ready..Smells good and looks good. Update..This was so good. We are having it for left overs tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I browned the chops in advance and used wine cubes to deglaze the pan. I added drippings to the pot with the rest of the ingredients. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made this today for Father's Day - used full can of broth and 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice. Don't use dried basil but just before serving, added fresh chopped herbs from the garden - thyme, flat leaf parsley, basil, garlic chives and regular chives. Served over brown rice which absorbed the delicious sauce. The pork was beyond tender and am keeping this as a dish I will serve again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States