Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These were heavenly. I cooked them for about 5-6 hours on low, and did the 2 cups chicken broth instead of just 1. It was so moist and tender, and the flavor was perfect. The husband loved it too. Will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
yes I made the recipe the pork chops were very tender.Didnot need a knife to cut it up.It had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I followed it exactly, but I think it needed more ketchup and less soy sauce. It was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I decided the other day to get a Crock Pot--since I had never had one and I thought it would come in handy for summertime stuff when you didn't want to have the oven on. I tried these last night, did the recipe exactly as stated, and they were absolutely the worst pork chops I have ever had. Completely ruined 2 perfectly fine boneless, center-cut chops. Thank god I wasn't serving this to guests as I would have been mortified. With over 500 reviews I was expecting something orgasmic. I certainly would not recommend them. #1, they were as dry as the Sahara. They were tender, I will give you that, but that was it. The meat was completely void of any moisture at all. #2, I question the cooking method. 4 hours on HIGH?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is awesome! so flavorful, wonderful, and tender! So easy :D in love with these porkchops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My roommate and boyfriend loved the aroma of this dish in the crockpot. My boyfriend said it was awesome and the best thing I cooked so far in last year and a half. I didn't have chicken stock so I doubled the chicken broth but didn't have any so I took 2 cups water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes and boiled them on the stove until it dissolved. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I looked up what it was and noticed Italian seasoning which I did have, was pretty much the same thing...just add some other seasonings and pepper...because of this I did not add more basil or oregano...as it is in the Italian seasoning. This also goes on bread for a sandwich really well. Served it with green beans. Was going to serve with a sweet potato but then didn't have any brown sugar...but I'm sure it would of been yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was a very tender and tasty way to cook pork. I think it would be a better with a little gravy to top it off, then it would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These tasted okay, but nothing special. Had I ordered them in a restaurant I wouldn't have sent them back for something else, but they weren't so good that I would have stuffed myself beyond being full or even bothered taking home any leftovers. I don't agree with the review that says don't baste because you want to retain the heat in the crock pot - it's not a pressure cooker so letting out heat won't hurt it, it'll heat up again & pork chops do benefit from basting when they don't have sauce that covers the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband and I both loved these! I love using my slow cooker in the summer so it doesn't heat my house up and this was a perfect recipe. I did leave out the olive oil simply because I didn't have any and it was still delicious. Served it with a side of asparagus. Will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe was great! The chops were tender and moist, and full of flavor. I'm allergic to paprika, so I used 1 tablespoon of onion powder instead. I cut the amount of oil in half and doubled the amount of chicken broth. I used regular cut chops and slow cooked them for 6 hours on low. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States