Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Loved the flavor, will make this again & again. Made it with basmati rice & brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE768

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Had to add an extra cup of chicken broth due to wanting to cover pork chops in crock pot. Made a nice gravy for the mashed potatoes I served with it. Was a BIG hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Fantastic! I was looking for something a little different than my husband's barbecued pork sirloin steaks (though those are always great as well), and ran across this recipe. I alternated sauce and steaks to ensure some of the spices would be trapped in between. When they came out they were falling apart and full of flavor. I took all of the meat out of the crockpot after cooking and emptied the remaining contents (unstrained) into a sauce pot and added water and flour to make a gravy which was served over garlic mashed potatoes. A HIT! My husband, father and daughter cleaned their plates and came back for more. All that was left was a few cups of gravy which I froze on request for some future dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This has become a dinner I make weekly. My family enjoys it and its simple for me! We pair it with white rice, the extra sauce leftover goes great with the rice! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was a huge hit with my entire family! My husband said, "This is the first pork chop that I have ever liked!" The kids loved them too. It was so easy that I can throw this together before work and set it to low and double the cooking time like many others have suggested. I really like that this recipe was not a barbecue-based pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and my family and friends love it! I add a 1/4c more broth and reduce the amount of oil as well. I add 2 more minced garlic cloves (we love garlic!) and usually cook 8 boneless pork chops at once in the slow cooker with this recipe. Its delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this and honestly found it to be lacking. It was GREAT to have them in the crock pot all day and they were very tender - fell right off the bone when I tried to take them out! But I didnt think the flavor was anything amazing. I did alter a little by using less than 1/4c olive oil and used 2cups chicken stock, then added garlic, paprika, and cajun season as I didnt feel like doing the italian blend. Maybe that is my fault for choosing to mix it up but it just didnt seem to penetrate the meat very much. Another thing is I was at work all day so didnt get the chance to flip them. That left the chops that were on top a little dry but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great recipe, add minute rice with 30 minutes to go - best rice ever! Just make sure you have 2 cups or more of chicken broth. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made half this recipe for Hubs and me last night. I used bone-in pork chops and first browned them in a little oil. I didn't use any additional oil. I removed the chops to the slow cooker and deglazed my pan with the chicken broth/seasoning liquid and poured it over the chops. I saw no need to cut slits in the chops, so I skipped that step. I cooked these on low for 6 hours. I strained the cooking liquid and thickened it with a cornstarch/water slurry. I then added a tablespoon of butter and I had a delicious gravy to serve over the chops. This was very good and one I would definitely make again, in part because Hubs couldn’t stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe was GREAT! I used Smoked Paprika instead of regular. There was a nice "smokey" taste. I will definitely try this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States