Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe, and it was super easy. I thought it was a bit oily though, so I would reduce the oil next time--maybe just to one or two tablespoons. I also didn't have poultry seasoning so I subbed 1 t sage and 2 t savory. I served it with couscous and collard greens. For the greens, I cooked them in some of the extra sauce from the pork chops. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Flavor was okay and the meat shredded easily enough, but it was terribly dry. I have yet to make pork chops that didn't turn out dry. This was my last stab at it. Goodbye forever pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Since this had good and bad reviews, I decided to mix up the ingredients and taste it before I threw it in the crock pot with the pork. I'm glad I did! I poured it out and tried something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Unfortunately, I did not like this one! I found the whole thing very oily with way too much seasoning for just four chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I didn't have poultry seasoning so I substituted pork seasoning. I also doubled the broth. In measuring the herbs and spices, I used slightly less than what the recipe said. It was still pretty spicy. I browned the chops on a grill pan first. I cooked on low for about 5 hrs and it was plenty tender. I used 1-1/2" thick pork chops. I liked that this wasn't a recipe where you opened up a can of creamy soup and poured it in there but it also was just too spicy for me. Plus the pork ended up dry. It didn't taste bad, it just wasn't good enough to cook again. I have plenty of leftovers so I'm going to use them for banh mi sandwiches next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was amazing!!!... was super excited smelling it all day. Did add the extra 1cup of chicken broth as some people said.Gave it 4 out of 5 becasue Husband wasn't a fan, would have rather BBQ'd the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I have never been able to cook pork properly. It always comes out dry and yukky. I tried this recipe hoping it would be different and it was DELICIOUS!! Even my hubby who knows his way around a pig loved it. I didn't change much because everyone was raving about it. So I added more broth and I had to improv the spices because I was out of poultry seasoning. But it was amazing. So tender. Will definitely be making this one again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My 4 year old had 4 helpings!! My husband thanked me 3-4 time more than he normally does. He didn't add anything to his plate (usually he adds some kind of spice). I started with frozen pork chops, cooked it on high for 4 hours in the sauce. I was worried that not doing it on low for 8-10 hours would make for tougher meat. But it was soooooooo tender, fell right off our forks. I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and ommitted the additional salt & pepper. I also used Mesquite chicken seasoning, cause it was all I had on hand. And I used 2 cups of homemade chicken stock. I served it with rice & green beans. The sauce went great with both sides - I wish it had been a bit thicker, but the rice soaked it right up. I WILL make this again. VERY easy and was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Didn't like it at all! Way too herby flavor for me, such a dissapointment considering all the great reviews. Ended up rinsing off the left over meat, shredding it & adding BBQ sauce for pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States