Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too salty but I think with some modifications it should work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very good taste, even omitted the paprika and bullion. I put it in the crock pot on low for 5 1/2 hours and it came out a little dry, yet it was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made for very tender and flavorful pork chops! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe has a great flavor! I did make a few changes: Instead of the garlic powder, I added a packet of onion soup mix and used the minced garlic. I also used a whole can of chicken broth and about a cup of vegetable broth, but I also used 6 pork chops instead of 4. I cooked on low for 8 hours, and then served the dish over white rice. Next time I think I'll add onions, and may try thickening the juice to make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The only good thing I can say is that they did smell delicious while they were cooking, on the other hand that only added to the disappointment! These looked very unappealing and tasted worse. It somehow managed to taste oddly herby yet bland at the same time. The chops themselves while easy to cut through were dry and tasteless. Tried to rescue it with some tomato paste, cumin, worcestershire, cayenne etc. but to no avail. Can't really understand all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I also think this recipe has earned its 5 stars. I caramelized some thick onion slices and the pork chops, deglazed the pan with a little white wine and added all that to the slow cooker along with extra broth. Made gravy and served it with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe today. It has a very good flavor! The meat was over-cooked by about an hour. It was easily cut with a fork, but meat was very dry. I also doubled the liquid, don't know if that had anything to do with the cook time. If you make this, check your meat about half way through, or cook 4 hours on low instead of high. Other than that, the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very good! The whole family loved it. I cooked this on low and for a longer time(while I was at work) and then made gravy with the remaining juices. It was very flavorful. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Loved it...served it with rice and steamed fresh green beans. The spice combination made a delicious sauce on meat & rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Seasoning was acceptable. Thinner pork chops need less cook time than 4 hours--ours were pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States