Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The taste is great, BUT, 4 hours is far too long to cook on high (especially if using a smaller slow-cooker). By hour three my pork was already 165 degrees. Those who have a smaller crock-pot, check your meat temp hour by hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This smelled the house up so nicely. I used thinner pork chops and reduced the cooking time. The flavor was very good but the pork chops were dry. Will try this again but with thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Photo by jenscola
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Added extra broth and cooked on low for 7.5 hours. My family LOVED it even the picky 10 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenscola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The pork chops came out wonderful! Very tender and could be cut with a fork. My only con to this meal, was it seemed as though the oregano overpowered the taste of everything else. So, I will make this in the future, maybe cutting back on the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Easy and tasty! Next time I'll leave out the oil because I don't think it is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Amazing! the whole family loved it. Very moist and tasty. had planned to take a picture before I put the leftovers away.... but there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lawless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! I think there was too much oil, and I think the spices may have been too much (there was a slightly bitter aftertaste). Still, they tasted wonderful, and I will be making these regularly. Next time, I will use a little less oil, increase the broth to compensate, and maybe add some brown sugar to offset the bitterness. Perfect with a starchy side! I also would skip the basting process. I was out of the house the whole time, so I couldn't baste it, but I think that might be why they didn't dry out like some people are complaining about. Leave the lid on - don't let the moisture escape! As the recipe is posted, I give it 4 stars. Some very minor adjustments make this a 5-star recipe that I would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Turned out great my fiancé loved it !! I just cut olive in half and made up the difference with balsamic and put half a cup more of chicken broth. Also added cornstarch the last 10 min. Served over rice and snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this today and I really enjoyed it. Very flavorful and easy but I cooked on it on low for almost 7 hours and thought they were a little dry.. Will absolutely make this again, though, just not cook it for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The pork chops turned out very good, nice and tender, I cooked them on low for 8 hours. However, I did double the chicken broth, only used a splash of olive oil. Also, next time I will cut down on the oregano to 1/2 tsp - I found it to be overpowering. So with minor changes this recipe is a keeper, love that I can make pork chops in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States