Slow Cooker Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
what a disappointment this recipe was.............the rice was mush....the pork chops were dried out. I won't waste my time making this one again.I have tried several recipes from this site.........and loved them all.......this was the first looser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I am giving it 3 stars because it does have potential. The flavor was super, but my rice... yes, it turned to mush (and I used regular, not instant) I am wondering if I used all brown next time if it would be better? I'll experiment and let y'all know. I also cooked it long on low... maybe I need to try cooking it fast on high?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
My rice turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This recipe has a good taste to it. The pork chops came out perfectly and could be cut with a fork. I am only giving this 4 stars due to the fact that the rice did come out mushy. I will be making this again, but probably not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I made this yesterday and cooked it on high for 4 hours - no mushy rice here! Also, we found it to be delicious - it was flavorful. I can't imagine it being too bland - there was enough salt in it between the butter, broth, Worcestershire and soup mix. I used a can of condensed beef broth - perhaps the others used low sodium or bouillon cubes? Anyway, even my kids liked it, and my husband said he would definitley like to have this again. It was very easy to prepare and the meat was so tender! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
When I started it I thought it would be wonderful but it turned out terrible. I followed this recipes exactly and the rice turned to mush (not minute rice either) and the pork chops were bland. It was a waste of money. We threw it out and went to Wendy's. Sorry...maybe if it was tweaked it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
It ended up being a little bland - also, I had to add a lot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Very good taste. I will make again. Just make sure you don't use minute rice... it will become very mushy. The chops were nice and moist... no knife needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States