Slow Cooker Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
To lower the sodium I ommitted the worch sc. The left the dish intirely too bland. If you don't use WS, add other spices. Recipe was easy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and my family asks for it at least once a month. I usually double the amount of rice and liquids because the rice is the favorite part for my family. I like to use parboiled rice because it seems to always turn out perfect, never mushy. I sometimes just make the rice by itself and serve it with a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was good! My pork chops fell apart because they were so moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My husband and high school son went ballistic over these pork chops. I used only brown rice. I cooked it on high for 3 hours and on low for another 2 hours. I only gave it 4 stars because the peas turn an ugly shade of greenish-brown....but the guys insisted it didn't matter....they LOVED the rice mixture. Both made me swear to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was defiantly not a do over. The rice was mushy and the chops were way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was excellent! I substituted carrots for the watercress, added 2 pork chops and more liquid and was able to impress the family - big time - with this one! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I hate that I wasted my time, money and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The porkchops came out good but my rice was mushy... had a great flavor though. Not sure where I went wrong with this but its worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
not good.... mushy rice...tough and bland chops. will not do this again. i cooked this on high for about 2.5 hours. not sure how this could be tweaked to be better. pick another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyla73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I used 1" thick boneless pork chops. They were fall apart good. I used a 4 rice mix (white, red, brown and wild.) and it turned into a globby mush. The amount of onion in it was overwhelming fo rme. I'm going to make this again, but will probably cook for some time and add the rice in the last 2 hours or something...also, leaving out a bunch of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States