Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Made according to the recipe. Would like to try again with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
What a delicious dish! I've made this with chicken before, but using pork had never crossed my mind... silly me! I left out the mushrooms, because I don't eat them, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was amazing! Thanks for this fantastic twist on cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was very good. I used a combination of button and baby bella mushrooms. I also used shredded mozzarella, as that's what I had on hand. The meat was fall-apart tender and had great flavor. It made the house smell amazing all day. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I cooked this for some friends I had round for supper, it was a easy to put together and leave in the slow cooker, we had home made crusty bread with lashings of garlic butter with it. my friends enjoyed it so much that they all went home withe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
We all loved this. I used chicken (leg quarters with bones and thighs without) and the meat fell off the bone when I took it out. So I ended up stirring it all together into a kind of sauce and putting the whole thing over pasta. My kids (5 and 2) devoured it. And it did make a ton! I have two batches in the freezer for other nights. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is a nice, different recipe for pork. I dredged my pork chops (boneless) in Italian bread crumbs before browning. We love the texture of the diced tomatoes (I added those later in the cooking time). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I didn't brown the pork before putting in the slow cooker and they cooked perfect. The dish was wonderful served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This delicious dish hit the spot! I will definitely make this apart of my collection of recipes. A must for a do over! I loved it and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
The sauce was great! I didn't have fresh mushrooms so used canned (drained) and skipped the wine. (Had that *with* dinner!) I didn't like the pork chops; I'd use chicken thighs next time and cut back on the cooking time by an hour. I used thick cut chops and browned them first. I think the browning seared the outside preventing liquid from penetrating the meat as the chops were dry. So, I shredded the pork and served it over rice and it went over well with the family. I would probably just throw it all in the pot without precooking anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
YUM!! Instead of the slow cooker, I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States