Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A meal the whole family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very bland-we did not care for this at all. The sauce was also extremely watery. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except for the pork, which I didn't have. Also used two jars of pasta sauce. I used frozen chicken breasts and added them directly to the crock pot without thawing. Threw everything together and cooked on low for about 7 hours. The chicken was moist and falling apart. Sprinkled our dishes with grated mozzarella because that's what I had and served over mini-fusilli pasta. It tasted even better the next day. My husband and I both really enjoyed this. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and a nice change from chicken. I used red wine instead of white because it was open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Good flavors....just a little dry....i used very lean pork chops that were on the thinner side...did not fry any of the meat or veggies prior..everything in the crock pot. I also used a 28oz.can of crushed tomatoes instead of jarred sauce and used 14oz can of fire roasted tomatoes. Tasty....especially using red and green peppers. Will make again ..maybe with a different cut of pork. Served over whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very tasty. I used both pork and chicken together. Definitely makes a lot of sauce so glad that I added the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
was easy and good prepaired as-is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
oh man, this was SO amazing and simple!!! wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
It smelt and tasted good...but the sauce was soupy and way too much of it.....I just stuck them right in the slowcooker with out browning and cooked on high for 4 hours and turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I had planned on making this in the crockpot but forgot to put it all together in the morning, even still I used the same indredients, but did it on the stove. I browned the garlic and onions in olive oil; added the pork chops and the rest of the ingredients and let it sit on the stove for about half an hour. I served with some noodles with xtra virgin olive oil drizzled on top. My three kids raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States