Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I wasn't sure how this combination of ingredients would blend, but the flavor of sauce was amazing. Followed recipe as stated and it was very good. Tasted great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe is so easy and as it cooks throughout the day the smell is fantastic! I didn't brown the pork or veggies, I just threw all the ingredients on top of the pork chops in the cooker and it turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We loved this - the only change I made was to add tomato paste to thicken up the watery sauce - the taste was great, and it's easy to make - definitely a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A meal the whole family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very bland-we did not care for this at all. The sauce was also extremely watery. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except for the pork, which I didn't have. Also used two jars of pasta sauce. I used frozen chicken breasts and added them directly to the crock pot without thawing. Threw everything together and cooked on low for about 7 hours. The chicken was moist and falling apart. Sprinkled our dishes with grated mozzarella because that's what I had and served over mini-fusilli pasta. It tasted even better the next day. My husband and I both really enjoyed this. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and a nice change from chicken. I used red wine instead of white because it was open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Good flavors....just a little dry....i used very lean pork chops that were on the thinner side...did not fry any of the meat or veggies prior..everything in the crock pot. I also used a 28oz.can of crushed tomatoes instead of jarred sauce and used 14oz can of fire roasted tomatoes. Tasty....especially using red and green peppers. Will make again ..maybe with a different cut of pork. Served over whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very tasty. I used both pork and chicken together. Definitely makes a lot of sauce so glad that I added the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
was easy and good prepaired as-is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States