Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
smart moves on this recipe. Saute the veg and brown the pork. Otherwise, really, really ugly and bland crock pot product!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe. Used beef for both tacos and burritos. One change and one add on. I used one can of beef consommé (Campbell's ), and added a layer of onions on bottom of crockpot. Perfect! Phddeb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was okay. I'm not sure I would make it again. Everyone ate it, but no one was "Wow this was good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fantastic, comforting meal. Very tasty. The only thing I did differently was shred the pork before serving which is how I typically do chicken cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe makes a great meat sauce for pasta. I followed it pretty closely, only making a few minor changes. I omitted the olive oil, because it isn’t necessary in the crockpot. I also used 6 cloves of garlic. I used about 7 chopped vine tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes so it wasn’t so watery. As for the pork make sure you use a fatty cut otherwise it will be dry. I also just threw the pork in the crockpot raw. The second time I made this I used rabbit, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
AMAZING!!! My super picky vegetable-hating step dad absolutely LOVED this recipe!... mind you I did reduce the amount of pepper and mushrooms and made sure everything was cooked the way he liked it. I couldn't keep my mom away from this either, despite her intolerance to all the spices used. Delicious! Will definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a TERRIFIC meal with the pork melt-in-your-mouth tender, and the FLAVOR from the tomatoes, pepper, onion, mushroom, garlic, and seasonings exploding in your mouth!! I used 2 drained, diced tomato cans instead of sauce and added a packet of dry, spaghetti seasonings with a cup of water, last time I made this recipe. I served the pork and sauce on egg noodles which the family also enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
sauce was watery and a bit bland. The pork chops were nice and tender....but not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I grew up in a predominately Italian neighborhood; where three generations in the home; was the norm. The grandparents were usually from the “Old Country.” The smells of food cooking all day long filled the air. This recipe is reminiscent of those days. Awesome flavor! I used fresh Roma tomatoes instead of canned. The Pork was cheap; country style ribs on sale for $169 per pound and it cooked up fork tender. There is a flavor that only comes from slow cooking meat in a tomato sauce. This recipe gets my five star stamp of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broblake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I wasn't sure how this combination of ingredients would blend, but the flavor of sauce was amazing. Followed recipe as stated and it was very good. Tasted great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States