Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Cooked this as directed and it came out ok but not as good as I hoped. Pork just does not go well with all of the tomato. May try a sage pasta sauce next time or add a teaspoon of ground sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
After reading some reviews, I cooked this as directed except I halved the pasta sauce and amount of diced tomatoes. I regret doing that! It does make a lot of sauce but that sauce is needed to stew all 4 of the chops. Next time I will use the whole recipe and make spaghetti another night because the sauce is delicious! Some people complained that it was a little watery, which is true but that doesn't bother me. Others suggest throwing everything in the crock pot without browning the chops or sauteing the vegetables. This would still taste good, but browning helps keep the meat from falling apart. Sauteing adds a level of taste to the vegetables that stewing alone will not get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aislinn Sayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
tried it. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The pork cacciatore came out the delicious my husband love it and so easy cook. Can't go wrong with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a hit! The only thing different I did wass two large pork steaks (because that's what I had). For the spaghetti sauce I used prego garlic and herb, and had it in the crock pot for 7 hrs. I will be doing this again, and I might try chicken in it to at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Leizear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I tried it with boneless chicken thighs and the chicken turned out great but the sauce was watery and bland. I was cooking for two so used appx 1 1/3 lb of chicken, half the sauce and tomatoes with the full amount of onion, pepper, mushrooms (Baby Bellas) and garlic. I didn't have Italian seasoning so used 1/4 teaspoon each of basil, oregano, thyme, rosemary and a bay leaf, along with a very good pasta sauce sold by a local restauraunt and Muir Glen fire roasted chopped tomatoes. It definitely needed salt and pepper. I served over linguine and used freshly grated parmesan which helped but would look for another recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this exactly as written and served over leftover spaghetti noodles. My kids gobbled it up! And while the kids loved it - when I make it again I will follow other reviewers suggestions and use Rotel and a spicy tomato sauce. Was a little bland for me but perfect for kids. Only cooked about 4 hours in the crockpot and pork was moist. 8 hours would definitely be too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The flavors of this dish were wonderful. I like spicy food so next time I will use Rotel instead of regular tomatoes. I served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Good recipe. Just don't think I like cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States