Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Only change I made was brining the chops. Cooked on low for 7 hours. They came out fork tender and delicious. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It was good but a little dry. I think next time I will cook it on low for a little longer. I did add more spices and I will say it tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe pretty much as given and we really liked this dish. The pork chops were extremely tender and very flavorful...the one thing I did do was season the chops with pepper and granulated garlic prior to browning and my tomatoes had basil included in them but since the recipe called for basil I just cut back on the amount listed...I would have given the recipe 5 stars but the sauce was very thin, flavorful but thin, it needs to be thickened a bit so it sticks to the pasta...I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Cooked this as directed and it came out ok but not as good as I hoped. Pork just does not go well with all of the tomato. May try a sage pasta sauce next time or add a teaspoon of ground sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
After reading some reviews, I cooked this as directed except I halved the pasta sauce and amount of diced tomatoes. I regret doing that! It does make a lot of sauce but that sauce is needed to stew all 4 of the chops. Next time I will use the whole recipe and make spaghetti another night because the sauce is delicious! Some people complained that it was a little watery, which is true but that doesn't bother me. Others suggest throwing everything in the crock pot without browning the chops or sauteing the vegetables. This would still taste good, but browning helps keep the meat from falling apart. Sauteing adds a level of taste to the vegetables that stewing alone will not get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aislinn Sayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
tried it. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The pork cacciatore came out the delicious my husband love it and so easy cook. Can't go wrong with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a hit! The only thing different I did wass two large pork steaks (because that's what I had). For the spaghetti sauce I used prego garlic and herb, and had it in the crock pot for 7 hrs. I will be doing this again, and I might try chicken in it to at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Leizear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I tried it with boneless chicken thighs and the chicken turned out great but the sauce was watery and bland. I was cooking for two so used appx 1 1/3 lb of chicken, half the sauce and tomatoes with the full amount of onion, pepper, mushrooms (Baby Bellas) and garlic. I didn't have Italian seasoning so used 1/4 teaspoon each of basil, oregano, thyme, rosemary and a bay leaf, along with a very good pasta sauce sold by a local restauraunt and Muir Glen fire roasted chopped tomatoes. It definitely needed salt and pepper. I served over linguine and used freshly grated parmesan which helped but would look for another recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States