Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe. Used beef for both tacos and burritos. One change and one add on. I used one can of beef consommé (Campbell's ), and added a layer of onions on bottom of crockpot. Perfect! Phddeb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was okay. I'm not sure I would make it again. Everyone ate it, but no one was "Wow this was good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fantastic, comforting meal. Very tasty. The only thing I did differently was shred the pork before serving which is how I typically do chicken cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe makes a great meat sauce for pasta. I followed it pretty closely, only making a few minor changes. I omitted the olive oil, because it isn’t necessary in the crockpot. I also used 6 cloves of garlic. I used about 7 chopped vine tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes so it wasn’t so watery. As for the pork make sure you use a fatty cut otherwise it will be dry. I also just threw the pork in the crockpot raw. The second time I made this I used rabbit, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
AMAZING!!! My super picky vegetable-hating step dad absolutely LOVED this recipe!... mind you I did reduce the amount of pepper and mushrooms and made sure everything was cooked the way he liked it. I couldn't keep my mom away from this either, despite her intolerance to all the spices used. Delicious! Will definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a TERRIFIC meal with the pork melt-in-your-mouth tender, and the FLAVOR from the tomatoes, pepper, onion, mushroom, garlic, and seasonings exploding in your mouth!! I used 2 drained, diced tomato cans instead of sauce and added a packet of dry, spaghetti seasonings with a cup of water, last time I made this recipe. I served the pork and sauce on egg noodles which the family also enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
sauce was watery and a bit bland. The pork chops were nice and tender....but not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I grew up in a predominately Italian neighborhood; where three generations in the home; was the norm. The grandparents were usually from the “Old Country.” The smells of food cooking all day long filled the air. This recipe is reminiscent of those days. Awesome flavor! I used fresh Roma tomatoes instead of canned. The Pork was cheap; country style ribs on sale for $169 per pound and it cooked up fork tender. There is a flavor that only comes from slow cooking meat in a tomato sauce. This recipe gets my five star stamp of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broblake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I wasn't sure how this combination of ingredients would blend, but the flavor of sauce was amazing. Followed recipe as stated and it was very good. Tasted great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe is so easy and as it cooks throughout the day the smell is fantastic! I didn't brown the pork or veggies, I just threw all the ingredients on top of the pork chops in the cooker and it turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States