Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
We loved this. Chops were moist and tender. I did brown them first as per the recipe. Think I'll try it with chicken thighs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used three smoked pork chops, 1 cup of sauce and 15oz can of diced tomatoes with chiles. It was served over rice and we loved it. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used a pork loin roast instead of chops. The sauce wound up being thinner than I anticipated but the flavor was really good. I will try draining the diced tomatoes and adding tomato paste next time I make it. This recipe definitely needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
used chicken. put everything in crockpot at once w/o sauteeing first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My entire family ate this up. The pork does get a little dry, as it is such a lean meat. In the future I may cut the coooking time, but certainly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This turned out so well! My pork chops fell apart when I took them out of the slow cooker, so I pulled them apart with 2 forks like pulled pork and it was great over pasta. My only complaint is that the sauce was very watery. Shredding the pork helped. Next time I would add a little tomato paste to thicken the sauce. Overall, the flavour (and SMELL!) was fantastic and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used a small pork butt roast , and roasted red peppers instead of fresh ones. Slowed cooked for 8 hours and served over white rice. The roast was juicy and fall apart tender. I make once a month on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was excellent! Too late in the day so I did it on the stove and used chicken. DH loved it. I did put the sauce and fire roasted tomatoes in the blender (I don't like tomato pieces in my sauce. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely fantastic dish! I followed the original recipe & only made a couple of small adjustments. I substituted 1/3 each of red, yellow & orange bell pepper in place of the green bell pepper (just my preference.) I added @ 1 tsp. sugar and 1/2 tsp. baking soda to the sauce when it was done. My mom taught me to do this to cut the bitterness when cooking with tomatoes. I only cooked it for 4-5 hours instead of 7-8. Served it over penne pasta the first time; then used bowtie the next two times. It was fabulous! The best Italian sauce I've ever made. The sauce makes so much that my husband and I had two meals with the pork chops, then I saved the rest of the sauce and added browned Italian sausage for a 3rd meal. It was really great with the sausage! So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday. It was sooo good !! I didn't have any wine on hand so I omitted it. I don't know if it could possibly taste any better with the wine ?? This was absolutely delish !!! Don't change a thing & don't skip a step (as some have suggested)!!!! The meat was so tender. After having this for dinner, I shredded the rest in the juices for sandwiches for the rest of the week. I also froze a ton of the sauce/juice to use at a later date.. maybe with fish or chicken ?? Thanks for the great recipe SneakyTeaky !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States