Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this exactly as written and served over leftover spaghetti noodles. My kids gobbled it up! And while the kids loved it - when I make it again I will follow other reviewers suggestions and use Rotel and a spicy tomato sauce. Was a little bland for me but perfect for kids. Only cooked about 4 hours in the crockpot and pork was moist. 8 hours would definitely be too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The flavors of this dish were wonderful. I like spicy food so next time I will use Rotel instead of regular tomatoes. I served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Good recipe. Just don't think I like cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I substituted parmesan cheese for the mozzarella. It was delicious. It does make a lot of sauce. I put the extra in the freezer for another use...probably w/ more pork chops in another installment of this recipe. My picky ten year old declared "really good, I'd like to have this again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is excellent, aside from one fact. Your print magazine gave the preparation time as TEN MINUTES...here it says 15 minutes. Well, it took me 35 minutes preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't like this. I'm not the best cook so maybe I did something wrong. It just tasted like Mariana sauce over pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The only thing I will do differently is to add fresh parsley the next time I make this This is a great recipe and I'll make it again. If anyone does wish to thicken up the sauce a little it's easy. Take about 1 tbs. of flour and mix with a small amount of water to make a creamy paste. Stir this rapidly into the sauce and allow to cook awhile longer, and it will thicken as it cooks. I put mine over pasta, and used it as it came out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
No doubt this was good...made it tonight. The house smelled so good. I went exactly by the recipe, except one thing. By the time I browned the chops in the oil, then sautéed the onion, mushrooms, pepper, then the sauce, etc. etc. I thought, why not just keep cooking it in the pan that everything has been prepped in?? I mean, I've spent an hour+ browning and cooking, dirtying up a pan and utensils. Why dirty up my crockpot too?? The beauty of the crockpot/slow cooker is...you put the ingredients in it and let it cook itself. I don't want to spend an hour cooking and then put it IN the cooker. It just seems "not convenient" which is what I love about my crockpot!! Still give it four stars--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this for my parents tonight and they loved it! I followed recipe except I used 8 pork chops and one 15 oz. can of fire-roasted tomatoes (all I had), 6 cloves of garlic (we like garlic!) and both a red and green bell pepper. The sauce is a little thin but could be adjusted to preferred consistency. I cooked it in slow cooker 3 hours on high, came out perfectly, meat very tender! Don't skip the mozzarella cheese! It's delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I am always looking for low sodium recipes so made my own sauce with crushed tomatoes, tomato paste and no sodium diced tomatoes. I had to add more seasonings but that is very easy to do. It tasted great the first day and even better the next day. I did add some grated Romano cheese but not much since it is so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States