Slow Cooker Pork and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was AWESOME. I had never heard of this before until a friend of mine told me this was her favorite meal. I can't believe I never had this before! Glad I have now! Sure to make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
VERY GOOD! I served this to guests last night with a side of garlic mashed potatoes and gravy. Because I cook for an army, when having company, I had some left over for tonight. This has really made things easy with all the Christmas treats I need to make. It also gave me a second opportunity to snap the photo that I missed taking last night. I must say, it doesn't take a pretty picture but it sure does taste good. I'll take the latter! Thank you Amian for sharing, I feel privileged being your first review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Definitely 5 Star recipe for more reasons than one: it's easy to prepare, nice blend of flavor and complete meal in one pot. I did heat up some leftover collard greens from our traditional New Years dinner to go with it. Just to add more "umpth" to the flavor I added some garlic powder, dried shallots and McCormicks California Style Garlic Pepper w/Red and Black Pepper. Also I used 1/2 of a pork loin roast and the refrigerated bagged kind of sauerkraut which is what I had on hand. Thank you Amian for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! Made it according to recipe (no changes) and even my kraut haters loved it!!! On our favorite list for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Simple and delicious! Being that pork and sauerkraut is a New Year's Eve tradition I had to make this and boy was it good - not only for the ease of prep but for the taste. I didn't add the optional baby potatoes and used two bags of Boar's head sauerkraut. I also threw in a thin sliced Granny Smith apple and a little brown sugar (this takes away the tartness of the kraut). I made this before I went to bed New Year's Eve and it was done for New Year's day. Perfect with mashed potatoes and sweet peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This came out great, thank you! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This came out great. The sauerkraut took on a more sweet flavor. The pork was so tender and had a lot of flavor. Didn't put the potatoes in because I though the flavor won't be that good on the potatoes, but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAN DOSCHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I left out the potatoes because I wanted to serve it with mashed potatoes this time and it was delicious. I'll try it next time with the potatoes to make it even easier! Absolutely delicious! My family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We're living in Germany right now and this was pretty darn close to what we can get in the restaurants! I think we'll want to double the sauerkraut next time just so that we'll have more. We sprinkled the potatoes with a bit of salt and pepper and topped with sour cream to serve. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was very good! My husband had thirds. That's how good it was. I followed the recipe exactly aside from adding chicken broth instead of water. This was very easy to make too. Thanks for sharing! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States