Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This recipe gets five stars all across! It's even fast as far as being a slow cooker recipe, as it only takes 4 hours on low. I followed the recipe exactly,(make sure you cook the ground beef before you place it in your cooker) and then I went out for four hours. When I got home, it looked delicious! And it was!! It was the best!! Much better than Baked Ziti or some of those other pasta dishes. My kids had thirds, and my sister came over and raved about it. I really enjoyed it, and this will be brought to many pot lucks and barbeques. THANKS, JILL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was extremely easy and even more delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was quite good, and definately very easy! If you don't have a large family, I suggest scaling it down- at 6 servings it made an entire large crockpot full. The only substitution I made was using regular sliced pepperoni instead of pep.sausage. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This dish was very tasty and soooooo easy to make! I did cook the ground beef first, as recommended by another reviewer, and I too used the regular sliced pepperoni. Fast, simple and delicious....perfect for a busy day's dinner. Thanks, Jill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This recipe is Fantastic!! My husband and 4 year old son think it is the best dish I have ever made. The cheese seems to melt into the noodles giving it such a great taste. I would highly recommend it to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I first made this recipe at a potluck for work-I was concerned about the recipe turning out dry, so I did add extra sauce (although I don't think I would have had to). I also added my favorite pizza toppings; mushrooms, olives & onions. Everybody loved it. (As stated in previous reviews, you need to brown the ground beef before layering it in the crock pot.) Thanks Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was tops with my family. I have 3 healthy boy and a husband that love to eat. My youngest wanted to know if we could have this every night! Being a working mother (with another on the way), I rely heavily on Slow Cooker meals and especially like the ones that resemble a real meal. I will be adding this to my favorite recipe list! Thank you, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
My ultra-picky husband really liked this dish, and I liked the simplicity! I think next time I'll try it with bulk sausage instead of ground beef, and I'll skip the pepperoni (I tried it with turkey pepperoni - good, but I'm not a huge pepperoni fan). Also, do not let this dish go past 4 hours, or it will start to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mulva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was very easy to prepare and my husband and grown son "wolfed" it down. I like the fact that it takes only 4 hours in the slow cooker. Easy to make in the morning and have ready for a hearty lunch. Thanks, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
We liked it! This recipe was simlple and super-tasty. It's basically a pizza casserole and it tastes and smells just like pizza. I prepared the rigatoni separately and served the casserole over it for my fiance who is NOT on a low-carb diet. No rigatoni for me and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States