Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I found this to be really easy and versatile... I will make this again and add in some other "toppings" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I change this recipe by using 1 lb. of rigatoni, 1 lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of hot italian sausage(out of the casing). I use 3/4 cup of water instead of the tomato soup and I use Ragu with Meat sauce instead of pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a great recipie. I was concerned based on other reviews that is might be mushy. It was not. I mixed sauce and soup with beef and layered with other ingredients. Cheese did not melt away and it tasted great. I make many casseroles similar to this in the oven. This was great to be able to make a few hours ahead. I cooked for a little less time and slightly under cooked noodles. Plenty of sauce and good flavor. All the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
it was good but i think that need more noodles and less meat but my 2 year old love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homemadelove4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was very delicious and simple. It fed six adults and three children, I do think it needed a bit more cheese imo, I didn't have tomato soup, so I used tomato sauce instead. Very good recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This has become a new family favorite. I followed the advice of TABIJO, and baked rather than slow cooked it. Also added Bulk Italian sausage, mushrooms, and garlic. Wow! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This dish made me queasy after finishing half my portion. Husband loved it but I don't think I can bring myself to make it again, I only tried to it to get rid of some pantry items in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great recipe! I mixed everything but the pasta and cheese together in the crockpot, cooked the pasta slightly underdone and added it during the last hour. I added the cheese right before we ate it and it was perfectly melted. Thanks Jill for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is great! We added a little more to it like citrus and basil seasoning, onion, garlic and some italian seasoning. And it tasted more like lasgana than pizza, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
sooo good! only made a few alterations. 1st I used turkey burger cooked with onions. Also I made my own pizza sauce because I didn't have any. Just used tomato sauce with garlic, italian seasonings, and s&p. and I skipped the tomato soup. Also I didn't use nearly as much peperoni's or cheese and it was still plenty cheesey and meaty. I will definitely be adding this to my monthly rotation!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States