Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a hit with my family. I did tweak it a little by adding some spices, and next time I will cook peppers and onions with the ground beef. I followed the advice of TABIJO's review and mixed it all together and cooked it in the microwave for 15 minutes. It stayed very moist and was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this last night, followed the directions and it came out phenomenal! I cooked the pasta halfway, layered it the way the directions say to, and the pasta came out nice and plump, not too mushy. Added a lot of parmesean cheese (maybe half a cup) and about a tablespoon of oregano on the top during the last hour of cooking and ended up with a real nice pasta dish. Don't know what everyone else who's complaining about the pasta coming out wrong is doing-I didn't add any water to the tomato soup, so that might have had something to do with it. Next time I make this it'll be a bacon cheeseburger slow cooker pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Koller
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My family loved this! I was a little skeptical at first, but it was delicious! I made it exactly by the recipe, and it turned out great! It made a big pot, and my husband asked to have it again the following day! My eleven year old said "It tastes JUST LIKE pizza!" I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Koller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Ugh! I gave this recipe two stars because it wasn't horrible and I do like all of the ingredients in the recipe, but there was just too much meat! I think if the tomato soup was omitted, half to one-fourth of the beef was used, and if the cheese was doubled this recipe would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This must have been totally good, my kids walked away so stuffed, theny actually turned down dessert....WOW!! I used Nana's Pasta Sauce, a personal recipe by EAKE on All Recipes. For some reason my crockepot was slow, and the center wasn't completely done when I needed it ready, so I transferred it to a baking pan and finished it off in the over and topped it off with additonal cheese. Great recipe for the oven as well if you are in a time crunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great starter dish. I've made it several times in the slow cooker. Even though I like to stick with recipes, there are a million possibilities to add ingredients that you enjoy - onions, mushrooms, green peppers, black olives, just about anything. I was cleaning out my recipe binder and found this exact recipe 3 times! The date on one was from 2005.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very easy to make. I nixed the hamburger. Added a 5 oz package of mini pepperoni and browned 6 oz of sweet italian sauage. Substituted tomato sauce instead of soap. Put in 4 cups of Mozzarella cheese. Spinkled grated Romano cheese into the sauce. This was amazing! The family (6 people) ALL liked it....and were talking about the next time we would have it....before dinner was finished. My New FAVORITE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I found this to be really easy and versatile... I will make this again and add in some other "toppings" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I change this recipe by using 1 lb. of rigatoni, 1 lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of hot italian sausage(out of the casing). I use 3/4 cup of water instead of the tomato soup and I use Ragu with Meat sauce instead of pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a great recipie. I was concerned based on other reviews that is might be mushy. It was not. I mixed sauce and soup with beef and layered with other ingredients. Cheese did not melt away and it tasted great. I make many casseroles similar to this in the oven. This was great to be able to make a few hours ahead. I cooked for a little less time and slightly under cooked noodles. Plenty of sauce and good flavor. All the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States