Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good and easy, but a little on the greasy side from the peperoni. Next time I'll try some turkey sausage cut up instead of peperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelReed
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! Very easy to make! I loved it, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was ok. I was really looking forward to it. My children and husband really liked it, but it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good!! However, next time I make it I'll mix the sauce and pasta on the bottom, then meat, then pepperonis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this yesterday with a few changes. I used penne pasta that I cooked for half the time called for on the box. The only meat I used was sweet Italian sausage and about 2 ounces of pepperoni. A jar and a half of spaghetti sauce with 2 cups of water. I layered the sauce, 1/2 noodles, sausage, pepperoni (single layer only), sauce and cheese. Then I reapeated the layers ending with the cheese. My children loved this and asked for seconds. An easy, hearty meal for a cold winters eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Harris Fulk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This stuff is GOOD! I am all about the ease of preparation. I used sausage instead of beef, spaghetti sauce instead of pizza, and no soup- changes I made only to suit what I had on hand. I was full by the time it finished, because I took a bite every time I stirred it. Will make this again. (Side note: I doubled the recipe and it barely fit in the crock pot. I couldn't even put the lid on.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Perfect recipe for a young family. My toddlers were able to help assemble it and the taste was great! We'll be making this kid-friendly meal a lot in the future! Be sure to only partially cook the pasta in order to keep the noodles firm. I also used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and added dried onions to the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Just ok for us. Not a lot of flavor. I thought it would be a hit with my son since he loves pizza but he hardly touched this. We ended up with lots of leftovers and they weren't very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My family loves this I would have given 5 stars if I had followed the recipe exactly which I do not. I use 1 lb of Italian sausage instead of gr beef just as a personal preference. I use 16 of rigatoni and 2 cans of tomato soup instead of one. I do not increase the amount of meat or sauce even though I use double the pasta. My husband who usually frowns on casserole type dishes loves this and requests it often as do our four children. It's really tasty and the noodles are not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I took the advice of some of the reviewers and baked it in a casserole dish for about an hour. My slow cooker and I don't get along very well. Make sure to stop boiling the pasta about 2-3 minutes before they are done so they don't get mushy while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States