Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by rizzle2008
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This meal was easy to prepare and delicious! My girlfriend loves pizza and I thought this would be a home run and I was correct! I read the reviews so I altered the recipe a little. I added 1 medium sweet onion chopped, 1 teaspoon of rosemary, garlic salt, onion salt, salt and pepper to the meat mixture while cooking and then after draining the grease I added another teaspoon of everything but the rosemary. I mixed the tomato soup and pizza sauce together and added another teaspoon of the spices (not the salt of pepper) to that and mixed it in. Definitely needed the spices. I used mini turkey pepperoni to eliminate the grease and diced ham for toppings! This recipe is a do again! I did alter the servings and made 8 servings, honestly that is enough to feed a family of 4 twice at least, so there are plenty of leftovers for this 2 family home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Good, but needed more sauce than stated. I will make again, but in addition to more sauce, will add extra pizza toppings like green peppers, mushrooms and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stivers Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Golden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy & Excellent!! Possibilities are endless with this great starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This recipe is so easy & one of my daughter's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This recipe is very bland. My husband compared it to something you would get in a school cafeteria. It looks good but very disapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This, PJ's, so-so TV, glass of Chianti-- You are all set! I quickly added dried onion and garlic to the browning meat, and 3/4 cup water. Don't over boil noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Its more like a slow cooker lasagna with pepperoni but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
add 2 teaspoons of each for seving 6 - dried basil, chopped garlic, onion powder & pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Good, and easy. I didn't bother boiling the pasta first but added it in with everything else. I did, however, add in some water to help it cook the pasta. I mixed everything together and added salami instead of ground beef. Topped with cheese, put it on low, and let it get to work. In four hours, perfect pasta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I really did not like this at all. Although I must add that my husband did. It tasted as if it was missing something. I should have added some spices per others reviews. Also, the noodles were way over cooked and mushy after a little less than 4 hours. This is more of an oven type recipe. I probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States