Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Based on reader reviews - especially the one below that describes this as a winner for teenagers - I made this recipe for my 16 year old last night. It was just... alright. Not bad, but not wonderful either. For about $3.50 per serving, it is a filling meal, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Excellent!!will make again,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Everyone loves pizza! We left out the ground beef, pepperoni and tomato soup and used black olives, onions, and our favorite pineapple. It was really, really good. I didn't cook the pasta all the way through before putting it in the crock pot and it was still a little soggy. Next time I'll leave it crunchier before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was pretty good but I will definitely cut way back on the meat as this was just too much for me. I envision this would be great with other pizza topping and will change this up some next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I cooked this as a casserole in the oven instead of the slow cooker. Kids liked it. I used sausage and pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My picky son gives this 5 stars. He ate three bowls for supper last night and saved some for his breakfast this morning. I pretty much followed the directions except I added a lot of spices (garlic salt, italian seasoning, basil, parsley), added extra cheese and I did not layer the ingredients. I will be making this again and according to my son, it will be weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this as a time saver for supper on Trick or Treat night. I used my older crock pot that is not as hot because it was cooking all day while I was at work. This was good but I did make some changes. I browned ground beef and Italian sausage. I used a large jar of pasta sauce and omitted the pizza sauce and soup. I also sprinkled garlic powder and oragno on each layer. I used a whole pack of pepperoni. Kids loved it. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because the cheese did not get melty in the slow cooker like it would on a pizza. The flavors were wonderful! As another reviewer suggests, next time I'll layer the items in a baking dish and bake it so the cheese gets gooey. Also, per other reviews, I used mild Italian sausage instead of ground beef and I used a large jar of pasta sauce instead of pizza sauce and tomato soup. I made it for an office potluck, and many people had seconds. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made this last night and my kids and their friends loved it. I used wagon wheels like someone suggested and a mixture of Italian sausage and ground beef. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States