Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I tried this and both my boyfriend and I loved it. I used ground beef and browned it with onions, while mixing a can of spaghetti sauce with half can pizza sauce. In order to get some of the spaghetti sauce out at the bottom of the can, I added a little water then poured it in and mixed well. I layered like this: enough sauce to cover the bottom of the crockpot without burning, then meat mixture, noodles (uncooked), sauce again, top with cheese and turkey pepperoni. I did that again, and after finding I didn't have enough sauce, used another can of spaghetti sauce with the rest of the pizza sauce, and it made a good, hearty portion. I cooked on high for 2.5 hours. Next time I'm going to add more vegetables, but it certainly tasted great, but a little more like a pasta dish than pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
this wasn't too bad, but could have been easily made without the slow cooker and used one less dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time and it's delicious...my family loves it..it's so simple to make! I followed the recipe to the exact ad it came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-Pier Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good, easy and tasty. Did anyone, anywhere find an 8oz package of rigatoni that it requires??? I gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Let me start off by saying I really do like this recipe. This is my second time making this but first time leaving a comment. I made alterations to the recipe both times but followed the recipe a bit more closely this time. First; I had to double the recipe (my younger brothers could eat a horse). Second; I used spicy sausage instead of ground beef but only used 2 lbs. instead of 3 so I could add more veggies into it. Now, the first time I made this I used penne pasta (I had every ingredient in my kitchen but that was the only pasta). The 2nd time I made this I used rigatoni. The problem with the pasta being overcooked came into play. So I recommend not using rigatoni for this. Also, this cooks really fast. 4 hours on low is too long. The first time I made this it started to burn around the 3 1/2 hour mark. This time I left in for just 3 hours and it was perfect (aside from the overcooked pasta). I will definitely keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe. It was tasty. The only downside is that it got hard on some of the edges where it stuck to the crock pot. Maybe next time I will only cook for 3.50 hours instead of 4 hours in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
i have used this multiple times. Awesome Recipe. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The young boys at my daughter/son in laws Bible study really liked this - next time I will use ground turkey to lessen the cost. I did add bl. olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a keeper. instead of canned pizza sauce, you may want to try Homemade pizza sauce on all recipes by Recipe by Taste of Home Test Kitchen. I also used 1lb burger and 1lb Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States