Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this for dinner yesterday. Used other reviewers idea of useing tomato sauce in place of tomato soup, added a 4-oz. of sliced black olives (drained) and a small red bell pepper sliced thin. Cooked on low for 3.5 hours and on high for the last half hour. Came out perfect. Wife said it goes on the "A" list. Want's me to make it for her card club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is good but I added 1 chopped onion and 2 cloves garlic minced and browned them after the meat. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Big hit with the men in my home. They love anything that tastes like pizza. Had everything ready that morning and had DH turn it on around 1. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a hit with my family. I did tweak it a little by adding some spices, and next time I will cook peppers and onions with the ground beef. I followed the advice of TABIJO's review and mixed it all together and cooked it in the microwave for 15 minutes. It stayed very moist and was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this last night, followed the directions and it came out phenomenal! I cooked the pasta halfway, layered it the way the directions say to, and the pasta came out nice and plump, not too mushy. Added a lot of parmesean cheese (maybe half a cup) and about a tablespoon of oregano on the top during the last hour of cooking and ended up with a real nice pasta dish. Don't know what everyone else who's complaining about the pasta coming out wrong is doing-I didn't add any water to the tomato soup, so that might have had something to do with it. Next time I make this it'll be a bacon cheeseburger slow cooker pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Radius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Koller
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My family loved this! I was a little skeptical at first, but it was delicious! I made it exactly by the recipe, and it turned out great! It made a big pot, and my husband asked to have it again the following day! My eleven year old said "It tastes JUST LIKE pizza!" I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Koller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Ugh! I gave this recipe two stars because it wasn't horrible and I do like all of the ingredients in the recipe, but there was just too much meat! I think if the tomato soup was omitted, half to one-fourth of the beef was used, and if the cheese was doubled this recipe would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This must have been totally good, my kids walked away so stuffed, theny actually turned down dessert....WOW!! I used Nana's Pasta Sauce, a personal recipe by EAKE on All Recipes. For some reason my crockepot was slow, and the center wasn't completely done when I needed it ready, so I transferred it to a baking pan and finished it off in the over and topped it off with additonal cheese. Great recipe for the oven as well if you are in a time crunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great starter dish. I've made it several times in the slow cooker. Even though I like to stick with recipes, there are a million possibilities to add ingredients that you enjoy - onions, mushrooms, green peppers, black olives, just about anything. I was cleaning out my recipe binder and found this exact recipe 3 times! The date on one was from 2005.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very easy to make. I nixed the hamburger. Added a 5 oz package of mini pepperoni and browned 6 oz of sweet italian sauage. Substituted tomato sauce instead of soap. Put in 4 cups of Mozzarella cheese. Spinkled grated Romano cheese into the sauce. This was amazing! The family (6 people) ALL liked it....and were talking about the next time we would have it....before dinner was finished. My New FAVORITE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States