Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I took the advice of some of the reviewers and baked it in a casserole dish for about an hour. My slow cooker and I don't get along very well. Make sure to stop boiling the pasta about 2-3 minutes before they are done so they don't get mushy while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So good I do recommend adding all your favorite toppings in there also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was a good kids meal. I made it with turkey meat instead of ground beef (I don't eat ground beef generally) and turkey pepperonis. I also added sauteed onions and zucchini and some garlic to the turkey meat to pack in vegies. It tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Easy, and Yummy, next time I'll use pizza sauce instead of spagetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
use about half or little pepperoni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
While I did make this in the slow cooker, I have to agree with another commenter that this could easily be made in the oven (but who wants to heat up the whole house in August?). I browned italian sausage and pepperoni and drained the grease before mixing it in with the rest of the ingredients. I cooked it for about 2.5 hours. Total yum. I will definitely make this in the oven this winter - I imagine a layer of bubbly, brown cheese on top would taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is more baked pasta than Pizza. It's simple and did well in the slowcooker, but i was expecting more pizza flavor and didn't get what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This will definitely be in our rotation now. Easy and good. Not low fat, though . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
my hubby and teenager gobble this stuff up. The recipe is infinitely modifiable depending on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this for dinner yesterday. Used other reviewers idea of useing tomato sauce in place of tomato soup, added a 4-oz. of sliced black olives (drained) and a small red bell pepper sliced thin. Cooked on low for 3.5 hours and on high for the last half hour. Came out perfect. Wife said it goes on the "A" list. Want's me to make it for her card club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States